Guitar Testimonials...updated daily

 
Get the Flash Player to see this player.
Submit a Testimonial

07/23/2012 Dennis, Love my new ZAD-20CE....so does my friend! But, he can't have mine. For anyone concerned about buying a guitar over the internet, I can tell you that Zager works with you to ensure you have the exact instrument you want. I had some rather demanding requests, and Zager's customer service was incredible!
Jack Akard
Texarkana, Texas
jrakard@cableone.net


07/20/2012 I love my new guitar and also your lessons. Your enthusiasm comes through loud and clear and rubs off on me. Can't wait until you finish those DVD lessons that I can actually buy and take away.
Joan M. Katis
Soquel, California
jmkatiscpa@cruzio.com


07/20/2012 Just wanted to drop you guys a line and let you know that I did receive my guitar last week. Unfortunately I had to work out of town and wasn't able to lay my hands on it until the weekend. All I can say is WOW...it is everything you advertised and more! Easy to fret and the sounds....my god the sounds that come out of this instrument are soul-gripping! I have been too busy playing to write but I had to force myself to sit down this evening and let you know that you have one very satisfied customer. Thanks for all the "extras" in the package I must say that was a pleasant surprise. Take care guys and I promise I will steer as many friends as I can to your business. P.S. I decided to take the online instruction and I've been very pleased with that as well! Keep it up,
Joseph Fulghum
Hanford, California
gfulghum@comcast.net


07/20/2012 Hi Denny, Ok I received the guitar on Tuesday the Aug 1st..Sorry I'm so late in telling you the arrival date. I know UPS cost more but the good thing is you can track it..I tracked the shipment since the 24th..It actually would have came on day sooner but a train was late. Anyway I love the guitar..The action is just like you say and the intonations are all right on the money. The finish on the guitar is great too.. It was well worth the delay. Thanks again and Aloha
James Leonard
Kihei, Hawaii
jml109@yahoo.com


07/17/2012  Just recieved my new ZAD-20CE yesterday, I could'nt be more pleased. Just ordered ut Sunday and it was here Wednesday, just as promised. The workmanship, tone,and hard case are all superb. I haven't played in years, but I am really looking forward to getting back into it, I was mostly discouraged with my old guitar because it was so hard to play, There is no comparison with this one, totally in a different class. Thanks so much Denny for putting out such a great product and caring so much about each one you send out. Sincerly,
Rick Knutson
Grand Forks, North Dakota
ryanfan@gra.midco.net


07/14/2012 I really hate to sound like everyone else, but I love this guitar! Nothing more need to be said.
David Wilburn
Harrisville, Michigan
dnw@isp.com


07/12/2012 Hi Dennis: You're awesome! Thank you so much for the guitar picks and I can't believe you included a set of strings. Your customer service is incredible! After I bought my guitar, I asked to return a blemished guitar case - you then sent me a brand new one without charging me anything extra! Doing business with you has been more than I could ever have expected. You've gone out of your way to meet my needs and I appreciate it. Thank you for doing all the little extra things that will bring me back when I want to upgrade in the future. Sincerely,
Stephen Grubbs
Chattsworth, California
sgrubbs@socal.rr.com


07/11/2012 Dennis: I just played my fathers guitar for the first time yesterday. My uncle, Richard Wood, just purchased the guitar for my father and had it shipped to him earlier in the week. By the way, Wowwwwwwwwww! What a guitar! I can't believe the quality of sound, sustain, workmanship and the ease of play for the money. I have a 1973 Gibson Dove that I've had since since 1975 and absolutely love. While Dad's guitar has a different kind of sound than my Dove, I have to tell you that I love the sound and sustain. I'm sure if I had one, I'd play it instead of my Dove.
Richard Wood
Saint Helen, Michigan
woodra@charter.net


07/10/2012 Hello again Zager Guitars, I felt compelled to write to express my satisfaction w/my new ZAD-80CE guitar. I have been playing this thing non-stop since I got it around 2 weeks ago. I am so impressed with its playability. I originally became interested in your axes during researching new acoustics. I play in an acoustic duo for the last year or so. Before that I was playing electric guitar for about 20 years. When playing acoustic songs where a lot of barre chords are used, I would get some serious hand cramping going on. I thought that my hand wasn't developed enough to play acoustic guitar exclusively after 20 years of electric playing. Then after a year of acoustic playing elapsed and the cramps were not really getting any better, I was starting to get very concerned, as my duo was/is becoming very popular and prosperous. I read the reviews/testimonials on the Zager guitars and thought that I'd take a gamble and order one, being that there was a complete refund available if I was not satisfied. Being a veteran musician, it's common that you don't buy gear w/out trying it before hand, but I was so taken by the reviews/testimonials that I couldn't resist. Well dammit, I'm here to tell you that I have become used to this thing and I've gigged w/it twice so far and put in about 20 hours of playing on it and I can't believe the ease of playing. My cramps have virtually disappeared overnight. When I got it, I tried a few of the hand cramping tunes in our set and played them w/ease. I also do a lot of lead playing and it's like playing an electric guitar. The sound it great and intonation is perfect. WOW. What a score this thing is. Also, I did install the top strap peg as shown in video and all went well. I was sweating right before I made the hole for fear of something horrible happening. But the advice of a Dremel at medium speed did the trick. It plays perfect. I can't put the som' bitch down. HELP!! (no, on second thought, don't help). Thank you, Denny and son for killer service and a killer machine to go forth and bring great music to the masses with. Peace
Peter Virant
SHEBOYGAN, Wisconsin
pjvirant@lakefield.net


07/08/2012 Greetings- I received my guitar yesterday and was surprised it was in tune. It plays beautifully and the action, as you say, is excellent. I am a middle school principal and have used guitar playing as a way to engage at-risk students. Two other teachers and I play with them during lunch and it has improved their attendance and attitude. However, I needed my own guitar (not a student guitar) as my fingers were hurting. Thanks again!
Joseph Sacco
Germantown, Maryland
Joseph_M_Sacco@mcpsmd.org


07/08/2012 Dear Dennis and Dennis Jr., Wow your new web site is AWESOME and I could not be happier for you both. Your love for the guitar and wanting to share this love with the world is evident. You, Dennis, and you alone have done what no one else has ever done or attempted to do.... you've made the guitar much easier and Fun to play. Your String Science had totally transformed many peoples lives who now own a Zager. I am continuing to save to purchase one of your Zager 80 OM models as soon as possible. In the meantime I wish you both continued success, growth and happiness. God bless you for all you are doing to make the world a much happier place through the music coming from one of your Zagers. With Warmest Regards,
Bill Malarick
Cincinatti, Ohio
rebeccasmom918@cox.net


07/05/2012 Just going to let you know that my brother received his guitar and just absolutely loves it. He's been playing for a very long time and has owned alot of Martins and other expensive gutitars. He told me that this guitar may just be the best guitar he's ever owned. He said that it may even be better than his D35 . Thanks again for all your help and Im very exited about getting my 20 here in Hawaii. I will get another 80 ,as soon as I get back to the states, for myself. I enrolled in your classes for a year. Thanks again and it has been a real pleasure doing business with you.
Tim Bethune
Wahiawa, Hawaii
tim.bethune@netscape.com


07/02/2012 Received today and it is awesome. I'm really glad that I got the electric version. thank you!
Stan Becker
Brentwood, Tennessee
stanbecker@bellsouth.net


06/30/2012 Thanks Dennis. By the way. I really like my 20Om. If you want it back you will have to pry it from my dead hands : )
George Rose
Mechanicsville, Maryland
gmrdmr@verizon.net


06/30/2012 Many thanks for your quick response and assurance. I know I made a good choice in Zager Guitars. Thanks,
Jim Loudermilk
Fort Worth, Texas
jalouder@charter.net


06/30/2012 Dear Denny Jr Sorry for the long silence but pressure of business has kept me away from my ZAD 20 CE/OM since it arrived. As a collector, I have many guitars, some of them costing five times what I paid for my Zager but the Zager now occupies the prime spot in my den. Beautiful body, great action, astounding quality and playability. Now I would like to sign up for Denny's lesson and I guess I need a password
Garry Polled
Goleta, California
wizard7502@aol.com


06/26/2012 Dennis I recieved the small guitar this afternoon and havev't put it down. for me this guitar is a perfict exchange. Im extremly happy it plays and sounds terific Thank you verry much. the only problem with this guitar is i hate to put it down. this is by far the best guitar i have ever had Thank you verry much. I'm a verry happy custmer.
Don Johnson
Independence, Missouri
Modemdriver@hotmail.com


06/24/2012 Dennis, Yes I have it, thanks for everything. We will give feedback to your father, don't worry about that. I was 12 when his famous song came out, I always loved it, one of the best of all time. You are both giving so much to young people and music, such quality and value for the money. We will be very proud to own one of your guitars, I am certain of that!!
Dean Williamson
Gainsville, Florida
dwilliam@ch2m.com


06/23/2012 Hi Dennis, The new guitar arrived safe and sound. Looks perfect. I just took the "old" guitar to the UPS Store this morning. Your positive willingness to get this issue resolved so quickly and thoroughly has been a very pleasant surprise. I might even have to write one of those testimonials I never got around to. Thanks so much for everything. I'll recommend you guys to everyone I talk to.
Ted Hummel
Spearfish, South Dakota
tedhummel@hotmail.com


06/20/2012 WOW! The rave reviews about your customer service have certainly proven to be true. I am blown away at the generosity of your offer. I certainly can't wait to get another one that Denny will inspect to insure that it does indeed "blow me away" like so many of your customers have experienced. Thank you soooo much!
Neil Speer
Evergreen, Colorado
neilspeer@comcast.net


06/20/2012 Dear Mr. Zager, I received my new black ZAD 20 CE Acoustic/Electric yesterday. It had a richer tone than my old 1970?s Alvarez ? sounds great! The funny part is that I have two sons aged 8 and 9 that have been previously discouraged about learning guitar. I tried to teach them some easy chords on my old guitar like E minor and A, but they would get mad because their fingers would hurt when pressing on the strings. Well, I let them have a try with my black ?Zagermeister,? and within minutes they could finger and play the cords perfectly! My younger son (who previously gave up on guitar and said he wanted to play drums) now wants a Zager of his own (and so does my older son ? $$$ -ouch!). Dad is happy too, of course? Thanks Dennis!
Roy Cooper
Jackson, Mississippi
roycooper@preciousphotos.com


06/20/2012  On 12/30/2005 I emailed you about the purchased of a guitar from you. I promised a follow up to you at that time. So here is that follow up. I am middle aged 46 now, and I have a slight disability. I cut off the tip of my first finger on my left hand about 15 years ago. I purchased your guitar because everyone I talked to in the music industry told me there was No Way I could ever play with my finger as it is because the pressure required to hold down the strings would be to much for my tender and mis-shaped finger. I did not disclose this disabilty to you at the time of my purchase because I was concerened I may get the same response. Instead I relied on your promise of a full refund if one so desired and I also relied on the claim of the guitar being eaiser to fret and play! I will be the first to admit it has not been easy for me. My finger limits the duration I can practice and the formation of some of the cords both of which have slowed my progress. I can however report today, just six months after my purchase that I have several songs that I can play using your lessons and guitar. I just mastered, to the best of my ability your version of "Dust in the Wind". I live in the instrument capital of the world "Goshen, Indiana, where Con-Selmer is located. We also have Windwood Brasswind which is the largest instrument store in the United States just miles away in South Bend. Yet I had to go to your Company to get an Instrument I could play. I someday hope to purchase one of your model 80 guitars. I have limited resouces so I will have to wait and try to get one of those slightly damaged models but I promise at some point I will purchase again from you. Mr. Zager, you should feel good about what you are doing and I hope this note will make your day a bit brighter as your guitar has made my days brighter these past months. God Bless you and your team for your efforts.
Robert Whitney
Goshen, Indiana
bobwhitney@verizon.net


06/17/2012 Mr. Zager, I am really very impressed with the guitar you sent to me. THe playability is awesome as you describe and is really the credability that has establiched your buisness. The tone is as impressive. THe way you guys drop the strings down gives it a playability thats awesome but the tone seems to be so much brihter than other guitars I have played. Just weeks ago I went to a local guitar center and played some very high priced unimpressive guitars!!! I had told you I had a alverez borrowed, it was a great guitar with a great sound however yours truly is the better of the two. I love the guitar!!!! Ive played it hard over the last two weeks, I have packed it around in my car to whereever I am playing and its definitely an instrument that I would endorsed and have to many already. One gentlemen that came into the studio with me picked it ujp and fell in love with its playability. He said" Its as smooth as butter". Others have had the same impression.
Mike Tetrick
Edinburgh, Indiana
miketetrick@sbcglobal.net


06/14/2012 Dear Dennis and Denny, I am not doing this for anything other than your eyes. I received the ZAD 80 today and it was beyond words. In the past I, owned a Gibson Les Paul and a J45. Gibson says it feels right and yes it was true. I also owned a Martin D 35, D 35s and a HD 28vs. All the above guitars sound beautiful. I still own a Martin D12 35 which is magic as well. What I want to say to both of you is, your guitar is in a league of its own!. When you read what other customers say as far as their e-mails, my first impression was, there are a lot of satisfied Zager customers out there. I have never been so happy with a guitar in my life as with yours which arrived today. At my age, 58, I am getting arthritis in my left hand which makes it very difficult or impossible at times to play barre chords or do various fingerpicking. The moment I picked up your guitar, it was absolutely beautiful in appearance, exquisite in sound and beyond words with the neck and EZ play magic you put into your guitar. It is flawless in appearance and it looks exactly like a D45. But honestly, and this is not knocking Martin, Gibson or any other maufacturer, Your guitar is outstanding. I also signed up for you online instructions for a year, Denny. I find them easy to understand and very helpful. My philosophy for the guitar is like yours enjoy the music and don't let anything get in the way of that. I understand notation, but I have played by ear for years. Now that you have given me a beautiful instrument I know I will be happy for a long time. Thanks again for allowing me to truly enjoy something I really love. One quick postscript, this is why it's for your eyes only. Anyone who sends your guitars back is truly crazy! Sincerely,
Denny Hackett
Seaside Park, New Jersey
denis511@mac.com


06/12/2012 Dear Dennis and Denny, I am not doing this for anything other than your eyes. I received the ZAD 80 today and it was beyond words. In the past I, owned a Gibson Les Paul and a J45. Gibson says it feels right and yes it was true. I also owned a Martin D 35, D 35s and a HD 28vs. All the above guitars sound beautiful. I still own a Martin D12 35 which is magic as well. What I want to say to both of you is, your guitar is in a league of its own!. When you read what other customers say as far as their e-mails, my first impression was, there are a lot of satisfied Zager customers out there. I have never been so happy with a guitar in my life as with yours which arrived today. At my age, 58, I am getting arthritis in my left hand which makes it very difficult or impossible at times to play barre chords or do various fingerpicking. The moment I picked up your guitar, it was absolutely beautiful in appearance, exquisite in sound and beyond words with the neck and EZ play magic you put into your guitar. It is flawless in appearance and it looks exactly like a D45. But honestly, and this is not knocking Martin, Gibson or any other maufacturer, Your guitar is outstanding. I also signed up for you online instructions for a year, Denny. I find them easy to understand and very helpful. My philosophy for the guitar is like yours enjoy the music and don't let anything get in the way of that. I understand notation, but I have played by ear for years. Now that you have given me a beautiful instrument I know I will be happy for a long time. Thanks again for allowing me to truly enjoy something I really love. One quick postscript, this is why it's for your eyes only. Anyone who sends your guitars back is truly crazy! Sincerely,
Denny Hackett
Seaside Park, New Jersey
denis511@mac.com


06/11/2012 The ZAD80 That you sent me awhile back is fantastic.....in fact.....My Martin D28 has been sitting in my closet since I received the ZAD80. Thanks and have a Good Day !!!
Mike Tolle
Dayton, Ohio
Mike@pak-it.us


06/10/2012 I recently receiver my 4th Zager guitar. My first one, purchased over a year ago, was a ZAD 80CE. It was everything I expected and I am very pleased with it. I thought that I might want a Zager with a slightly fuller sound, based on your comments, so I ordered a ZAD 20CE. I don't know whether or not to describe the difference in sound as being one where the 80 is "brighter" or the 20 is "fuller". Anyway there is a slight difference and the playability of both guitars is excellent. To make a long story short, I made the mistake of leaving the case open on the 20 while my 30 year old son was visiting. He picked it up and it wound up being a birthday present. My son is a beginning player and he was having a little trouble sticking with it. The Zager guitar has made the difference in his determination and he is progressing rapidly. I ordered a third guitar, another ZAD 20 CE in natural finish and I thought I was done. I recently visited your web site and saw that you had a couple of ZAD 20CE's in the sunburst finish. I have always liked this finish so I ordered my 4th Zager. This guitar is absolutely beautiful and is the best sounding and playing guitar of them all. I hope I'm done now because I'm having trouble hiding all these guitars from my wife. Also just for information, I also own a Guild and after getting the Zager's I very rarely play it. Thanks,
Mike Hasty
Brunswick, Georgia
mhasty@propage.net


06/08/2012 Denny Jr., I would like to thank you for your quick refund on the purchase I returned. I know it's not the kind of business you would like, but you handled it very professionally, and with no questions asked. As you said, one guitar does not fit all. Your company is a class above the rest, and I am still signed up for your online classes, and will probably do another 6 months, thanks again.
Eugene Crain
Ocoee, Florida
genenlali@earthlink.net


06/08/2012 Thanks, guys. The guitar arrived today, safe and sound. It plays wonderfully - so far, it's everything the website says it is. Barre chords down to the 12th fret are easier to play cleanly on this guitar, than any other axe I own, including the 2 Olsons, and 2 Ryans, I have. Mahalo, Denny. Well done. I've tried a number of alternate tunings, and none of them have presented any particular problems, to the Zager. This guitar is the deal of the century, if you ask me.
Wendell Choy
Honolulu, Hawaii
PASTORWJC@aol.com


06/05/2012 Dennis, Recieved the guitar today, along side a Carvin C980T. Playability -- hands down on the Zager. Wow, what a difference. What is interesting is the action on both guitars is low and measures nearly the same, however, because of the lighter strings, lower frets, and string spacing on the "String Science" guitar, the playability on the Zager is so much better, all without sacrificing tone (and bass). I played finger, fret,and other, and found a more versital guitar in the Zager than the Carvin. I measured the nuts and both are the same width, which only proves Denny's setups are superior and perform as described! I am sending the Carvin back! Thanks,
Michael Finefrock
Etters, Pennsylvania
mjfsao@ptd.net


Next Page >>

Select Testimonials Page:




Live Chat dz is online now!
Help videos
Free financing
Int'l Shipping
help@zager.com
402-770-7747

Zager Pro Guitar Instruction
Zager Cases, Strings, Picks
Join the Zager Family
Zager in Schools
zager offices dz is online now!
Zager Guitars
Lincoln, Nebraska

(402) 770-7747
info@zager.com
Live Chatdz is online now!
youtube twitter tumblr facebook Google+
© 2017 Zager Guitars | Zager Guitar Reviews