Guitar Testimonials...updated daily

 
Get the Flash Player to see this player.
Submit a Testimonial

07/05/2010 Just to let you know, I went to try out a classical guitar today and while I was at the Pro-Sound music store I decided to try out a Martin D28. First I looked at the price tag, $1599.00. I noticed it had a crack from the bridge all the way to end of the body so the guitar was at a discount price!!! I played it a little and the ZAD80 has much better sound and is much easier to fret. The Zager beat the Martin hands down. thanks again
Mike Cardin
Colorado Springs, Colorado
mcardin@adelphia.net


07/01/2010 Hi Denny, I received my ZAD 20 a couple of days ago, Christmas present to myself. Boy do I know how to treat myself good! I happened across your guitars on e-bay then checked out your web page. A great ending to 2005. This guitar sounds so sweet and looks so beautiful that Iv' e been patting myself on the back ever since. You are a true artist and a gifted luthier. What you've done to the acoustic guitar should send all those other so called guitar makers running for the hills. Thanks so much in creating a work of art that will place you at the top of the top. Please let me know if you ever decide to move into the electric guitar world because I will be your first customer. Best,
Salvatore Barracca/ firenze gallery LLC
New preston, Connecticut
firenzegallery@aol.com


06/29/2010 I just received it. It looks beautiful, and sounds fantastic from the few notes I've played (can't do too much since I am at work). Sounds a lot better than the Chet, or Ovations I've tried. I can't wait to get it home later today and really play with it. I've decided your guitars are the only ones I will get now. It'll make my Ibanez AW-100 which was my very first guitar look like the black sheep of the group. Thanks again. Take care.
David Homel
North Oaks, Minnesota
home0006@umn.edu


06/28/2010 Hi, Denny, I just wanted to say, that with your help, in the form of your online lessons, that I've really begun to make great strides in my playing. I've always loved the guitar. My parents gave me piano lessons while I was growing up, so I already had a good base to build on. Twenty years ago, I bought myself a Martin HD-35 and was determined to play it. I went from teacher to teacher, never able to "connect" with that beautiful guitar. Sadly, it went into its case and stayed there for years, because I was convinced I had neither the talent nor ability to play it. I finally passed it along to a friend who had a deep appreciation for it, and I was able to enjoy it through listening to him play it. I still hungered to play guitar myself, though. Somehow, just before Christmas, I stumbled onto your website and bought my ZAD-80. The promise of playing without dealing with sore hands awakened my dream of playing. I signed up for your online lessons and began to watch them, even before my guitar arrived. I've spent the last week learning from you and practicing...and I can honestly say that my playing ability and confidence has increased so quickly and so much I can hardly believe it. This morning, tears actually came to my eyes while I was practicing--it was such a joy to hold that instrument and hear how *I* was making it sing. I have a long way to go, but you've given me the confidence to try again, and I thank you with all my heart. Best wishes,
Bonnie Earnhardt
Mebane, North Carolina
***rlett@mebtel.net


06/27/2010 I would have emailed you earlier but I have been under the weather since my guitar arrived Dec 23rd.I must say I was thoroughly impressed! I immediately signed up for the online lessons as well. So far so good. Although I am formally trained in music(Alto Sax player) I have never played guitar. I must say this going to be easy to learn on because of the mods you have made to the guitar. My 12yr old daughter has a new Carlos Robelli and won't even touch it now! She insist on using my guitar! Many thanks to you for this wonderful guitar....
James Irvin
Orlando, Florida
jcirvin@bellsouth.net


06/25/2010 Thank-you! This guitar is incredible!!
Tom Caruso
Haverhill, Massachusetts
***mascaruso@yahoo.com


06/25/2010 Hi, Denny, I just wanted to say, that with your help, in the form of your online lessons, that I've really begun to make great strides in my playing. I've always loved the guitar. My parents gave me piano lessons while I was growing up, so I already had a good base to build on. Twenty years ago, I bought myself a Martin HD-35 and was determined to play it. I went from teacher to teacher, never able to "connect" with that beautiful guitar. Sadly, it went into its case and stayed there for years, because I was convinced I had neither the talent nor ability to play it. I finally passed it along to a friend who had a deep appreciation for it, and I was able to enjoy it through listening to him play it. I still hungered to play guitar myself, though. Somehow, just before Christmas, I stumbled onto your website and bought my ZAD-80. The promise of playing without dealing with sore hands awakened my dream of playing. I signed up for your online lessons and began to watch them, even before my guitar arrived. I've spent the last week learning from you and practicing...and I can honestly say that my playing ability and confidence has increased so quickly and so much I can hardly believe it. This morning, tears actually came to my eyes while I was practicing--it was such a joy to hold that instrument and hear how *I* was making it sing. I have a long way to go, but you've given me the confidence to try again, and I thank you with all my heart. Best wishes,
Bonnie Earnhardt
Mebane, North Carolina
***rlett@mebtel.net


06/22/2010 The wife of a friend of mine asked me to help her buy a guitar for her husband for Christmas and I spotted your guitars on ebay a week or so earlier. After reading up on your guitars and the money back guarantee I decided to give your guitar a try. I have never seen one before so I have to tell you I was a little uneasy about buying something that I had never played. In this world today there are so many times when you hear one thing but then are disappointed to see something else when you finally get up close and personal. Your money back guarantee, and even with the return shipping, was what convinced me that you must really have something. Well you build an excellent guitar. I don't think I could have found anything new without spending at least a $1,000.00 more. I delivered the guitar to my friend Christmas morning and he was thrilled as well he should have been. Thanks for building a guitar that plays so easy and sounds so good. Sincerely, P.S. The UPS driver delivered it about 6:30 friday night. Thanks for getting it out right away. I can't believe it got here on time the week of Christmas.
Jeffrey Culp
Auburn, California
***errat@jps.net


06/19/2010 Dear Denny and Denny Jr.: I just wanted to thank you both for helping my wife make this Christmas a very special one for me. Her gift of a ZAD-20CE made this a truly memorable day. The sunburst finish is absolutely stunning and, more importantly, this guitar sounds fantastic. I've been playing three other guitars (two electric and one acoustic) and with only one day of playing, this is already by far my favorite. It really is a joy to play - I've barely been able to put it down. I'd also like to take this opportunity to complement you on your web site. It's one of the most comprehensive, thorough, and useful sites that I've ever encountered. The message comes across loud and clear that you folks are not only professionals, but that your work is a labor of love. All the best to you and yours on this Christmas Day and, once again, thank you for a great guitar.
Thomas Boggess
Iowa City, Iowa
thomas-boggess@uiowa.edu


06/17/2010 Hi, My son bought me a Zager for Christmas and am I ever pleased! What a great sound. I have had a Gibson J-20 I bought new in 1966 and it too has a very good tone, but not like the Martin. Of course in the early 70's, I discovered I had no talent and I stopped playing. Every once in a while I start up again with the same results. Anyway, Since I'm now retired I think I will begin again and I will try Denny's lessons and see if that might help me. Thanks,
Anthony Eby
Orlando, Florida
aeby@cfl.rr.com


06/17/2010 I wish you and staff , Merry Christmas and a great New Year. I am finally back to playing ( trying to) my Guitar after my surgery this past March. I LOVE my Zager and so does anyone that plays it. I will Never have any other Guitar but a Zager. Thanks again.
Bo Jenks
Zachary, Louisiana
jamesbjenks@bellsouth.net


06/17/2010 Anyone with young children: Everything they say about buying a proper guitar that sounds good & will enhance a child's inclination to play - is true. Buy the Baby Zager and just keep it in view. They will slowly but surely become interested; especially if the parents give it the "good ole college try." Regards,
Charles Levy
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
stngr89@capecodperio.com


06/13/2010 Dear Zager Guitar and Company, Just received my new ZAD-20 Black Beauty Wed. evening, just four days after ordering late Saturday evening. Pretty fast shipping, especially right before Christmas. I just wanted to let you know that I could not be happier. This thing is SWEET. It has great tone and playability, and, just like you say, very little finger pressure is required to knock down a few chords. Looking forward to taking the online lessons, and hope to become a much better player very soon. NO, YOU CAN'T HAVE IT BACK! Thank you very much.
Paul Jeffery
Enid, Oklahoma
pauljeffery@sbcglobal.net


06/11/2010 It's here! What a work of art this ZAD-80 is! The minute I picked it up, I knew I'd made the right decision. Just on a lark, I barely touched the strings and strummed a G chord. Flawless. Absolutely no effort at all. I don't know what kind of magic you work on your guitars, Denny, but it's nothing short of miraculous! I need to go buy a capo--can you give me some info on what I should buy? I'm anxious to start my lessons and learn the *right* way, finally! Thanks so much for the extra effort to get my guitar to me before the holidays. That bright light in my house isn't coming from the tree--it's my big smile! Best wishes for a happy holiday season! You've certainly brightened mine!
Bonnie Earnhardt
Mebane, North Carolina
***rlett@mebtel.net


06/10/2010 Gentlemen, My guys dropped it off this morning, and I was quite surprised upon opening. WOW! A new 80CE, what do I say, but thank you! And to top that off a new case, of course I think I would have done the same thing, as the other one was a Martin. The only down fall is all my employees are sitting here bugging me to play. I am itching to, but I am too shy as a weak player to indulge them. Again, Thank You, for all your help and support with this.
Scott Glass
Arlington, Texas
scottglass@pronorth.com


06/07/2010 To Denny and Denny Jr. Wishing my friends at Zager Guitar a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. May this holiday season be a joyous time for you and yours. And I’d like to say thank you once again. I can't begin to tell you how much I enjoy my ZAD 20. I am really looking forward to the day I will own another Zager. Once again, Merry Christmas to the fine folks at Zager Guitar.
Terry Booth
New Baden, Illinois
***oth@egyptian.net


06/07/2010 Hello Denny, My guitar arrived intact and perfectly tuned much sooner than I expected. After reading many reviews and comments about your guitars, I still remained a little skeptical - too good to be true, I thought. You can't imagine how relieved I was at the stunning sound and quality of my ZAD-20. I kept reading that it compared to instruments costing thousands... it really does! I actually took it to a music store and compared it to guitars in the two to three thousand dollar range and I can confirm that it sounded as good or better but played so much easier. Even the employees there were truly amazed. I am not exaggerating. I walked out of there feeling like I won the lottery! Your String Science concept is applied physics at it's best. It's obvious you've studied and mastered every possible aspect of what constitutes the correct combination of guitar anatomy to produce the best tone and playability possible. Your claim that it's easy to play is an understatement… I can now play chords with ease that I struggled with in the past and can also play for a much longer period of time without getting hand fatigue. I predict that the current generation of Zager guitars will become classics coveted by professional musicians and those that recognize and understand what a quality guitar is. They’re value will only increase as they age. I'm so pleased to have signed up for your lessons - my wife couldn't believe I was actually playing Love me Tender in just days, especially after taking lessons at our local music store for two months and not learning a fraction of what I've learned using your method. I spent more on music store le$$on$ (8 sessions at $15 per half hour) and still couldn't play a complete song... I want to thank you for providing me with such a terrific source of joy and satisfaction. I tell all my friends about this great discovery I've made - Zager Guitars. Dennis Jr. was so courteous and patient with all my questions - making my purchase couldn't have been easier.... your excellent reputation and superb products will ensure your continued success. Merry Christmas and best wishes for the New Year to you and your entire staff!
Gary S. Stiles
Wears Valley, Tennessee
***stiles@comcast.net


06/07/2010 I have had my guitar for a few months now. It is very easy to play. Friends love it and are considering buying a Zager also. Thanks,
Patricia Nelson
Little falls, Minnesota
mick111n@brainerd.net


06/04/2010 Hi, I received my ZAD-20 guitar today. It is everything you claim. It is beautiful. EZ action and wonderful tone. I will be telling everyone I know about your guitars. I found your website by accident and was sold by reviews I read at Musicians Friend website. The guitar plays like a dream and has great sound. Great finish and looks. Thanks so much. The guitar was my Christmas present from my wife. But there was no way I was waiting for Christmas to open it and play it!!!! Thanks again for such a nice instrument.
Viola Fleming
Kennewick, Washington
fleming2@charter.net


06/01/2010 Dear Denny, I was sceptical about all of the claims made about the playability of the ZAD20 until I received mine a few days ago. I had waiting in my living room an Alvarez MD80 which I thought would easily win out over your guitar since the Alvarez cost so much more and had the Alvarez name. Was I ever wrong. They both sounded about equally good to me but the Alvarez was harder to play. I even put light strings on the Alvarez for comparison. In fact, the ZAD20 was so easy to play that my playing skill jumped at least one level instantly playing it. The wood, color, and workmanship on the ZAD20 easily equaled the Alvarez MD80. I had quit playing guitar years ago when my fingers would bleed from the difficulty of pushing the strings down and had bought the Alvarez to address the problem and although it was satisfactory, your guitar is heads above it in playability. In my opinion, the ZAD20 should be 1st choice for anyone who wants to learn to play a guitar or even advanced players. I spent hours in a Guitar store and the only guitar in the place that even came close to the playability of a ZAD20 was a $2,000+ Martin. My Alvarez has just been replaced and am I happy about it. The ZAD20 is definately a keeper! Thank you so much! Sincerely,
***ecl@hotmail.com
Tucson, Arizona
Peter Langenfeld


05/30/2010 Denny, Two years ago I bought my son a EZ-Play Acoustic guitar and it has been the greatest gift I have ever given anyone. My son, age 17, plays it all the time, morning, noon and night. He and his friends love to get together, spending time playing their guitars in our basement. His friends all have acoustic guitars, but none of them even come close to the quality and sound of your guitar. Thanks again for helping me buy the perfect gift for my teenage son. I looked at many different guitars on the internet and I found the best one to be in my own backyard in Lincoln, NE.
Brian Goerke
Omaha, Nebraska
***erke@agsn.com


05/29/2010 The ZAD-80 has a beautiful sound and looks gorgeous. I just have to build up my playing stamina again. Funny story about the sore fingers.... while I was playing the guitar and mentioned to my husband that my fingers were beginning to hurt, he asked me why I don't try using less pressure on the strings. I came back with "Because if I do, it will sound like this..." and I played a "C" chord lightly. My husband said that the look on my face was "PRICELESS" when the chord came out perfectly! So, I guess I've got to learn to lessen up on the pressure when I play. I don't know if you remember us but my husband, Scott McDonald spoke to you last week, late at night about a ZAD-20 CE for me and you found him a ZAD-80 Acoustic Blem that you discounted for us and I decided to go Acoustic instead of waiting for January for the 20CE. So, this is the guitar we are talking about. As soon as I get a used to playing for an hour or so at a time again, I will be signing up for your on-line guitar instruction. I'm excited about the prospect of not only picking up where I left off, but far surpassing that point shortly. Thank you for all your help and patience! Sincerely,
Ronna McDonald
Melbourne, Florida
floridianluvbug@yahoo.com


05/28/2010 Denny, I just wanted to say thanks for this guitar and the lessons. Since I learned to play wrong or at very least Badly years ago, I am now learning over again...... I just had a cheap made electric guitar, that I never learned to tune or string correctly and we just strumed chords that weren't fingered correctly. It's going to take me longer to struggle through, since I have to change what I knew and learn it all over again. I am learning to do things 'right', now,..... Thanks to you, and I'm trying hard to reverse the bad habits I had learned back then. I can see the beauty in your system and how it will work very well when I finally get it down. I've had to basically Un-learn what I thought I knew and just start over. I also want to comment on the quality of this instrument. I have a friend who played professionally many years ago, and he tried out my guitar. He said, "This plays every bit as clear as my $1,740 Gibson." He also remarked on the finish and the cross bracing inside, saying that it looks and plays better than guitars costing much more. He was impressed. Thanks again and have a Merry Christmas & New Year!
Tracy Sweeny
Chicago, Illinois
tracy522@insightbb.com


05/26/2010 I am thrilled with my ZAD20 which I have had for about 5 weeks. I am also thrilled with the lesson program and am enjoying learning how to play finger style. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!
James Talley
Winter Garden, Florida
jtalley@fisherlawfirm.com


05/26/2010 This is defnately the best sounding guitar I have ever played in 25 years of off and on playing...I can't put it down. Also my son in law Nate Ladd of Hollis, Maine just purchased a ZAD 80 from you after trying my 20and liking its playability and fine tone. Thanks,
Richard Roy
Windham, Maine
dickanddale@verizon.net


05/23/2010 Thanks so much for your great product and service and working with customers like myself who maybe do not fully understand what's going on. I am going to let my best friend try this out. He has small hands and can't find a guitar that works for him. I'd be willing to bet he will buy one of these. Again thanks so much for what you are doing and may the Lord continue to bless you, your family and your business. Merry Christmas
Michael St John
Central Point, Oregon
lowdownbp5@msn.com


05/20/2010 It's a pleasure to do business with a person instead of a company. That's how you all there make me feel. I love my Zager even more now than a week ago when I told you. It's FUN to play now, to practise. I've debated on whether to give this to my son for Christmas or not, I sure hate to give it up, but if I do I'll be saving up for another ZAD 80. Well, thanks again,
Robert
Dallas, Texas
***all1@sbcglobal.net


05/18/2010 I just received the guitar. It is beautiful....Can't wait to give it to him. Thanks so much.
Pat Henley
Bloomington, Indiana
***ey@ipa.net


05/18/2010 Denny, I am compelled to say this... It is a JOY to have purchased a product that the makers take pride in customer satisfaction, just as much as their craft. Thanks Again
Larry Diercks
Council Bluffs, Iowa
ldiercks@cox.net


05/18/2010 Denny, I just wanted to say thanks for this guitar and the lessons. Since I learned to play wrong or at very least Badly years ago, I am now learning over again...... I just had a cheap made electric guitar, that I never learned to tune or string correctly and we just strumed chords that weren't fingered correctly. It's going to take me longer to struggle through, since I have to change what I knew and learn it all over again. I am learning to do things 'right', now,..... Thanks to you, and I'm trying hard to reverse the bad habits I had learned back then. I can see the beauty in your system and how it will work very well when I finally get it down. I've had to basically Un-learn what I thought I knew and just start over. I also want to comment on the quality of this instrument. I have a friend who played professionally many years ago, and he tried out my guitar. He said, "This plays every bit as clear as my $1,740 Gibson." He also remarked on the finish and the cross bracing inside, saying that it looks and plays better than guitars costing much more. He was impressed. Thanks again and have a Merry Christmas & New Year!
Tracy Sweeny
Chicago, Illinois
tracy522@insightbb.com


Next Page >>

Select Testimonials Page:




Live Chat dz is online now!
Help videos
Free financing
Int'l Shipping
help@zager.com
402-770-7747

Zager Pro Guitar Instruction
Zager Cases, Strings, Picks
Join the Zager Family
Zager in Schools
zager offices dz is online now!
Zager Guitars
Lincoln, Nebraska

(402) 770-7747
info@zager.com
Live Chatdz is online now!
youtube twitter tumblr facebook Google+
© 2017 Zager Guitars | Zager Guitar Reviews