Guitar Testimonials...updated daily

 
Get the Flash Player to see this player.
Submit a Testimonial

05/24/2010 Denny and Denny jr. You Guitar arrived today.Forget playing it,its too beautifull.the Sunburst finish is awesome and we cannot beleive the craftsmanship.Ok, we both played it.This guitar is so EZ to play.I recorded it in my Studio and was blown away.I will steal it from my wife for sessions.The EZ play modifications on the Guitar are right on as well.I have fat little hands and even I can make it play.I quess I will have to trash my 72 Vintage Fender Telecaster.My Wife was ready to quit playing Guitar until the Zager arrived.KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK.

David R Anderson - HighwayAngelRecords

KAY F DARTER
LOS LUNAS, New Mexico
DAWIRELESS@CS.COM


05/24/2010 Dear Zager family, I just wanted to let you know, that i just received my ZAD 20 guitar in perfect shape. This guitar a jewel, in craftmanship,and ease of play and tone. Once again thank you.
Terry Krause
Port Orchard, Washington
Krause0925@aol.com


05/21/2010 Hi Denny, Received the ZAD-20 right on time just as promised. This guitar is a work of art! Beautifully finished top to bottom. I had it shipped to my office and one of my co-workers who is an accomplished musician, saw the box in my office and asked about it. He also agreed that it was a beautiful instrument and in his words "professionally set-up and had a very low action". It is indeed easier to play than the custom Gibson SG electric I had borrowed (from him) till your guitar arrived. I couldn't be more pleased. My wife was playing around with it and now she wants to learn as well. I may be ordering another real soon. Thanks for a wonderful instrument and fantastic service. Best Regards,
Glenn Krasley
Wilmington, Delaware
gkrasley@comcast.net


05/18/2010 Hello, I am 42, and I just started learning to play with an electric guitar; however, i got tired of practicing, at times w/o the amp. So, I then decided to look for an acusitc guitar. Of course I started to look at the $20 dollar guitars on Ebay. One problem I have playing is that I have big fingers (need to go on a diet) and have a hard time playing my electric guitar. I always wondered don't they make a guitar with a wider fret. Then, all of a sudden I happen cross your web page that talked about the easy play guitar. I then purchased one for $395. So, a big difference from my initial desire of a $20 guitar, but I listened to your videos and initial guitar purchase and I agreed with it. Well, I love the guitar, and I love the smell of the wood. The ceder (????) smell makes me want to play on it more. I love it and the wider fret is a dream come true. ,
Dante Ravetti
York, Pennsylvania
***v2222@aol.com


05/16/2010 i been looking and wanting and wishing for a decent guitar ever since my son took off for college and took all the good guitars with him and left me a washburn diamond dave that was so heavy and clunky and plain miserable to play that i grew to hate it and let it sit in the corner so i would visit music stores and pawn shops i'd surf ebay occasionally to find something decent to play one day i saw the zager guitar on ebay and read the info and thought hmmmmm maybe i should check this out i talked to dennis zager jr on the phone and within minutes we made a deal on a blemished zager 20 sunburst acoustic electrical with case -----this was on a thursday if i remember----well needless to say i was anxious and i was feeling like a kid waiting for christmas------i called dennis jr and he told me how to track on ups hahaha so then i really got anxious looking on internet every couple hours then tuesday ups dropped it off and i tore it open and wow ---------all i can say was sweet!! thanks a bunch to both of you for such a smooth transaction and great guitar------i know this baby i've named lilzagi is gonna last and give me great enjoyment for the rest of my days
Mike Preveans
Buffalo, Wyoming
uftaman@hotmail.com


05/16/2010 I received the Zad 20CE Sunburst 2 days after I ordered it and it is beautiful. I got a discounted guitar and I cannot find any indication of a blemish. The strings are very easy to hold down and I believe that I will finally be able to learn to play.I attempted to learn to play 30 years ago (I am 52 now) but sore fingers and an inability to keep the guitar in tune left me frustrated enough to stop. I am ready now. Thank you
Gary Burnett
Bowling Green, Kentucky
wahoogary@bellsouth.net


05/16/2010 Well, after playing your ZAD 20 for a week now I have offically accepted it into the family. I peeled the pick guard protective cover off last night. I compared the ZAD 20 to several other dreadnaughts from well known mfgs. owned by friends of mine plus a trip to one of our local music stores. Hands down, no competition! Fit, finish and playability is truly outstanding. Congratulations on a great guitar. Thanks.
Paul Schumacher
Pensacola, Florida
zotmahru@hotmail.com


05/12/2010 Today my ZAD-20 arrived. I am a 20 year male who in the late 60s and early 70s played in garage bands. I have not touched a guitar since 1980. I recently decided to get back into strumming just to have something to do to relax. I searched the music stores and the web for the latest offerings since I had not shopped for a guitar in more than 30 years. As I thought about buying a guitar I recalled the sore fingers and hard to form barre chords from my youth and I was looking for an easy to play instrument. I refreshed my knowledge base about the action of guitars and went on my hunt. I came across Zager Guitars from an eBay ad. I was immediately attracted to the notion of E-Z Play and began to research the product more closely. I found that Zager guitars received rave reviews at every corner.

First let me testify that there is no hype associated with all you have read. I start out with a bow to Dennis and the customer service he provided. I wrote, about a month ago, several of the "name brand" guitar manufacturers to get more information and advice. I have yet to receive a reply from any of them. I wrote Dennis several times and every message was answered the same day usually within the hour. He helped me all aspects of this purchase and provided me good and meaningful information (which is also available on the Zager web site in great detail). I am just stunned by the high quality of the customer service provided. I do not know how any company could offer finer customer service.

Next we come to the "look" of the guitar. It is in a word beautiful. The high quality of the craftsmanship is evident and the tuning pegs are a work of engineering--I never before noticed such high quality tuning pegs. I admit I am not very knowledgeable but all components of the instrument are clearly of the highest quality and expertly assembled. The finish is outstanding and the inlays really make this a "fancy" piece of craftsmanship. And I love that Denny signed the back of the guitar. It makes it appear to be a collector's item. This is truly a musical instrument to cherish and show off simply from these aspects.

I played around on more expensive guitars in music stores over the last couple of weeks. While my skill set did not test the instruments, I could tell a poor sounding instrument from one with excellent tone. The ZAD-20 sounds as good or better than any other instrument I tested. I love the sound. One of my partners who plays regularly gave the ZAD-20 a test run and before I told him anything about the guitar he remarked it has excellent tone. You will not be disappointed in the sound of this guitar.

Now to the real reason I chose this guitar: The EZ Play technology. I have over the last three hours continuously played the guitar in my office (hold all calls please) and my fingers are barely sensitive. These are fingers which have not done more than strum a few chords in a music store for about 25 years. Surprisingly all the chords sound clear, and I could even pull off a few quality barre chords. The spacing of the stings on this guitar in both the horizontal and vertical dimensions really makes a difference in its playability. Over the last few weeks I have tried to play in music stores all the name brands in the same or higher price ranges and could not make as clean a sound as I have just this afternoon on the ZAD-20.

These comments are all first impressions by someone who is just above a beginner level. I am by no means someone who should give any advice except to say if you are in a similar position to me then I can tell you I think you should at least know I am very impressed with my selection and thrilled with the guitar. I not wait to get home to start on Denny's instruction program, in which I have already enrolled. Let's see how sore my fingers are Monday after a weekend getting re-acquainted with the guitar!

Thank you to everyone at Zager. My experience with you has brought me back to recreational music and is allowing me to relive some of my youth.
James Talley
Winter Garden, Florida
jtalley@fisherlawfirm.com


05/10/2010 Dennis, I just ordered the guitar yesterday afternoon and I couldn't believe it when I checked the tracking number you sent early this morning and found that the guitar had already arrived in Sioux City. I decided not to wait for the delivery truck and met them at the office door at 8:00 AM and picked it up myself. I just stopped playing for a moment to let you know it made it safe and sound and it is everything you folks said it would be. This is really going to be a good weekend getting togather with a few of the people I jam with. Can't wait. Thanks again.
Jerry Skadburg
Sioux City, Iowa
***ry@siouxlandhome.com


05/09/2010 Dennis- I have to say thanks for the great service getting me the new guitar for my Son. The only problem is I have to wait to give it to him at Christmas...

The Guitar (ZAD20CE) arrived as described (20 minutes before my Tuesday lesson), I have to admit to being somewhat skeptical of all the claims on the site about your guitars so I took it with me to have my instructor (who is also my son's instructor) give it his blessing or curse... We opened up the guitar and were immediately impressed with the apparent build quality. I handed it to him to play. He tuned it (hardly needed tuning) and immediately started ripping away and smiling. He looked at me after a moment paused and said "WOW! This is a winner! How much did you say this was?".

I played it for my 1/2 hour lesson and was impressed with how easily it played. I come home shoed it to my wife and promptly hid it away till holiday time is upon us, I have been slaving away on my old guitar and wondering when I can afford one for myself... Tonight after an hour of playing my Canadian (Art & Luthier) and getting cramps from learning bar chords, I snuck the Zad out of hiding and played for another 1/2 hour almost cramp free, I am totally sold on your "String Science" and slender neck design. Now I am just a beginner so I have not much to compare it with, but it is an awesome sounding guitar and look forward to presenting it to my son, and also saving enough to get one for myself. I have put his back in hiding and will try not to break it out to often over the next month and a half.

I hope I have not bored you with this but wanted to let you know how pleased I am with the guitar. I Will be in touch again hopefully sooner than later to buy another.

Regards,
Jesse Ware
York, Maine
***@maine.rr.com


05/06/2010 Good Morning Dennis, I want you to know that I am very happy with the Zad20CE that you just sent me. Thanks so much for the kind way that you, Tony & your dad have treated me. When I call the company, Tony is always very helpful and understanding. Each time I have emailed, you have personally responded within the same day. The work that Denny and all of you put out and represent is quite frankly unmatched. I felt that I got a great deal, and exactly what was I was told that I would get. I finally got my first chance to play with someone last night and had a ball. It was amazing how high the action was on my friends Takamanie sp? He was quite impressed with the playability and the sound of my Zad. He spoke of needing to get a new one and I again pointed him to the website. I am playing more than I ever have. It is more rewarding to play when the chords sound clearer and not having to fight to form them. It is also less fatiguing with the thickness of the neck being a bit less than I am used to. I will be selling my Ovation Anniversary model 1657. As I have told you before, I am extremely glad that I found your website. The testimonials of the other happy customers, and the money back guarantee did it for me. Thank you for the beautiful guitar. I have already had one friend order a ZAD 80 with which he is also very happy and playing it instead of his 2 Martins. I will continue to refer your guitars at every opportunity. Feel free to use any or all parts of this if you wish. Your new friend from Hood River Oregon.
Tom Jenkins
Hood River, Oregon
Calltom@gorge.net


05/06/2010  there is a commercial that you may have seen with a series of horrible service type situations with "What the World Needs Now" playing in the background. The ad is for a package delivery service and they ask the question "what ever happened to customer service?" Well I can answer that in two words; Zager Guitars. I had a question about my guitar and you guys went over the limit of good customer service to outstanding customer service. I only wish other companies could see what to do to keep people loyal, and that is simply to do what you folks do. To say that not only is my 20ce the best playing acoustic guitar I've ever owned is an understatement, and I would recommend Zager guitars to anyone and everyone. Guys, what can I say but-The Best, 5 Stars, Above and Beyond, and any other good words I can think of!
Thanks and God bless,
Ed Scanni
Camden, New Jersey
escanni@lfccnj.com


05/06/2010 Well, I gotta chime in with the rest of your greatly satisfied customers. The guitar arrived Friday morning, the second day after I ordered it. That was yesterday. Last night was a big jam party I had been looking forward to and the ZAD-20 was inspected my many guitar players and taken for many test drives. I refused to tell anyone how much it cost. One of the gentleman works and teaches at a local guitar store, "Fazio's Frets and Friends", which is where I met all the people that were at the party. I attend jamming classes there regularly. Well, the guy went on and on about the sound and set up of the guitar. He examined closely the inner bracing and gussets and declared it to be "An amazingly clean and well built guitar". I just love it. I played a song that I love to sing but always struggle because of all the bar chords. For the first time I made it through the song without my thumb wanting to fall off, and the fact that I wasn't struggling helped me to concentrate on my singing. The bar chords were ringing clean with very little effort and I found myself naturally relaxing and playing with more finess rather than brute force. It really made a huge difference. One of the best nights of music I can remember.
Jeff Mild
Ballwin, Missouri
***turbine@sbcglobal.net


05/03/2010 I can't belive I've been playing for over 30 years and always had the wrong guitar. I recently received my 20ce in sunburst finish and I am amazed at the quality of the finish, the playability, the sound...this guitar is great. I also love the way it sounds with the amp. I bought a Fender accoustic amp a while back. I used it with a Washburn and an Ibanez and it never sounded very natural. With the Zager guitar, my amp never sounded better.
I am very pleased with the guitar and with the service I received. The only problem was with the tee shirt. You sent me a large and I'm a 2xx. I would have called to complain, but i was too busy playing, so I'll give the shirt to my wife, and make sure to ask for a larger size on my next Zager Guitar purchase. Thanks for a great guitar.
Donna Felmly
Easton, Pennsylvania
dmcrwmme@rcn.com


04/30/2010 I wanted to write again regarding my new ZAD-20. I have had it now for about 3 months and can't quit playing it. The ZAD-20 is so easy to play it is unbelievable! It is not unusaul for me to pick it up and play for a couple hours in the evening. Bar chords, which were always painful, are now enjoyable. I just love the guitar. Thanks so much.
Mike Bloemke
Jefferson City, Missouri
***oemke@earthlink.net


04/28/2010 Thank you, thank you, thank you!! All my apprehensions disappeared immediately upon opening your shipping container. The quality was above my expectations and the ZAD20 has a beautiful tone. Furthermore, "EZ-Play" is not just a marketing gimmic. It's buttery to play. This has been a truly great purchasing experience.
Darrel Johnson
Minnetonka, Minnesota
darrelrjohnson@msn.com


04/27/2010 Guys, I am not sure what to say, this far exceeds "customer service" You guys are the first bright spot in a rough month. I am really speechless! Needless to say you guys have a fan for life. I would love to help you in anyway I can. Tell me how I can spread the word, perhaps leave brochures at music stores in my area, I don't know. I would just like to return the favor. I am 43 years old and I guess I have become a little jaded, customer service or even simple kindness to our fellow man is something you just don't see any more. South Florida was bad enough before the hurricane now it seems to bring out the worse in people. Weather it's traffic or at stores it seems like dog eat dog. I am such a strong believer in kindness, sometimes people see that as un-macho or a sign of weakness but I have always tried to teach my kids to be good to others, animals and our environment. Sometimes in today's world I feel I feel alone. (ok I won't talk politics) But you guys don't even know me and are in business to make a profit yet you went out of your way. It is something I will not soon forget. Take comfort in knowing you did a really nice thing. I hope one day to return the favor. Best wishes
Anonymous Anonymous
Lincoln, Nebraska
abcdepk@alltel.net


04/26/2010 DENNIS, THANK YOU !!! I LODGED ON TODAY AND HAD NO TROUBLE CONNECTING ON TO STUDENT LOG IN!!! PASS IT ON TO DENNY THAT HIS STAFF ARE AS GOOD AS THEY GET!!! YOU GUYS HAVE BEEN VERY KIND, EXTREMELY PATIENT, AND VERY EFFICIENT IN DEALING WITH US DUMB-WIT COMPUTER IDIOTS!!! AS FAR AS DENNY'S LESSONS :::: THEY ARE EXCELLENT!!!! THANK YOU
JAMES RIEDE
DENVER, Colorado
jamespr47@netscape.com


04/24/2010 I love the new guitar. It sounds really good and I am just loving it. My wife says my practicing is paying off. It is just so much easier to play then the old beater! It just sounds so bright. Thanks so much for the great service!
Steve Sellers
Laguna Niguel, California
stevesmo@cox.net


04/24/2010 I'm a 53 year old mom of 4 who has always loved music. I played piano and saxophone most of my life. I always wanted to learn to play the guitar, but never had the opportunity or the time to take lessons. I taught myself a few chords and strums, but without regular practice those little muscles just don't move properly. For the past 23 years I've been musically deprived because I married a man who doesn't share my enjoyment of music. If anybody turns a radio on he immediately turns it off. Our teenagers find this quite annoying. I even got rid of the piano I'd had since I was nine because he would not allow it to be played. I am a real estate broker. I work a lot of hours and the Zager system has been a total delight for me. This feels almost illicit, but now there's a guitar stashed at my office and after everybody has gone home for the day I retire to my private office and point my browser to Zager. It's relaxing and totally enjoyable. These days I'm hiding out and loving it. Gary, my teenage son, often joins me for a little office music session. He loved it so much he enrolled in additional weekly lessons at a nearby music store. Neither of us will ever be great guitarists, but we're having a blast learning and playing together. This is such a cool idea. Even with my hectic work schedule I can still do it. Thanks for helping me maintain my sanity. Sincerely,
Shirley Rodgers
Poteau, Oklahoma
***ealty@alltel.net


04/21/2010 hi, My brother received the guitar about 2 weeks ago. He has quit lessons and sold the other two guitars. He thought it was him having problems but it was just the wrong guitar. I want to thank you for the time in helping me choose the correct guitar for his needs and desires. I am very pleased with the entire staff and grateful for all their help and patience in helping me select the guitar that made us happy. I anticipate many years of use of this guitar. It has brought Dale more joy than anything I have ever gotten him over the last 5 years except the complete works of Hank Williams Sr. Now he can work on duplicating his idol's work.
Thanks again for everything.
Dawn Williams
Wewoka, Oklahoma
***alingAngel@aol.com


04/18/2010 Denny, I just received my new Zager ZAD-20. I am new to the guitar playing world. It has always been a goal of mine to learn to play the guitar. I have no desire to play in a band or for that matter even play solo in public. I am getting ready to retire in a few month. The kids have left the nest and I finally have the time to devote to learning how to play the guitar. My wife is also retiring and she is going to take up the piano again. She played for many years until the kids came along. She is pretty good and we are fortunate to have a nice medium grand in our living room, complements of my wife's family. I purchased a cheap nylon string classic guitar a few months ago and have been practicing with it. It's not bad, it not great either. I did a little research because I wanted to buy a decent guitar. I was surfing the net and came across your site. Well, the rest is history. I decided it was time to buy my first retirement present and my wife agreed. I was totally pleased with the guitar I received. I looked it over from head to toe. It is absolutely beautiful. After a quick tune I started playing some of the chords that I have been learning. What a great sounding guitar. I try and practice at least 1 hour a day. With my old guitar my hands and fingers were killing me. I have to keep telling myself, "easy" don't press down so hard. I am finally starting to play using less pressure, what a joy. Thanks... I am not totally new to music, back in the late 60's I was as they say"A drummer in a rock and roll band". It was good time and great music. Well, thank for putting out a great guitar. I will have no problem recommending a Zager to anyone I know who is looking for a first class guitar.
John Martucci
Ballston Lake, New York
Jmartucc@nycap.rr.com


04/16/2010 Hello Denny and Dennis Jr., I received my ZAD-20 on Wednesday morning (a day earlier than expected). I've been playing it more or less since then! Actually, the first thing I did was have my friend try it out. He's a very accomplished jazz guitarist, and it was great hearing him take it for a test drive. The sound is everything that you promised: full bass range, bright upper register, and overall very rich and balanced. He commented that it was one of the easiest-playing acoustic guitars he's played. After getting the guitar home (I had it delivered to my workplace), I discovered exactly how easy it is to play the ZAD-20. I'm a longtime musician, but never more than a dabbler in guitar... I should be embarassed to admit this, but I've never been tough enough to play a steel-string guitar for more than about five minutes. Without exaggerating, I can say that I played the ZAD-20 for two hours without taking a break! What more can I say? You two delivered the real thing. Beautiful, rich sound, and a joy to play. It's hard to believe that you're selling this much guitar at such a low price. Finally, your customer service has been impeccable. I'm very happy to have done business with you. If I ever need another guitar, you'll hear from me again!
Corinn Kasap
Whitmore Lake, Michigan
jstipins@umich.edu


04/16/2010 Dennis, I received my ZAD 15 today and put it down long enough to eat dinner, use the restroom (washed my hands)LOL, and email you!!! I'm very happy with the guitar and your customer service. Have anything else in the works... like an OM?
William Neumann II
Gerrardstown, West Virginia
wneumann@mac.com


04/16/2010 JUST RECEIVED MY ZAD20CE IN PERFECT CONDITION AND I MUST SAY I WAS TRULY IMPRESSED. THE GUITAR IS A SUNBURST AND IT IS BEAUTIFUL AND THE SOUND IS AWESOME !!! I RECEIVED IT AT MY OFFICE,SO I HAVEN'T PLAYED IT MUCH YET BUT IT DID FEEL GOOD!! I HAVE NEVER BOUGHT A GUITAR FROM THE INTERNET AND WAS A LITTLE SKEPTICAL TO SAY THE LEAST BUT IT IS OBVIOUS THAT YOU DELIVER WHAT YOU PROMISE.WE PLAY SOUTHERN AND COUNTRY GOSPEL MUSIC AND I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO TAKING THIS GUITAR ON THE ROAD WITH ME !! THANK YOU FOR YOUR WONDERFUL SERVICE AND FOR A SUPERIOR PRODUCT AND ALSO THANKS FOR THE T-SHIRT,STRINGS,PICTURE AND PICS. THAT WAS A NICE TOUCH. MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR BUSINESS,
Jack Mcguire
Jenks, Oklahoma
jmcguire@das-as.com


04/12/2010 Dear Mr. Zager,I received my guitar last night along with the Martin case. I have never seen a guitar more beautiful. The sound is excellent and I can't wait to get myself an amp to test the fishman.I have always played nylon strings, and this is my first steel strung guitar. It seems to be a lot easier to form chords than my guitar. Thanks for the T-shirt, and it is a pleasure to do business with you. I definitely know now what I am getting my friends this Christmas....a Zager guitar.
Thanks again.
Alex Chanco
BURLINGAME, California
***xchanco@yahoo.com


04/10/2010 I received the guitar. It's great! I love it! Thanks so much.

Lead Guitarist,
StorySide B
www.storysideb.com
Matt Lande
Saint Augustine, Florida
***le13music@yahoo.com


04/09/2010 Dennis:Just wanted to say thanks. My guitar arrived yesterday. It sounds incredible. I couldn't be happier. Thanks again.
Jeff Shoemaker
Hastings, Nebraska
***hoe@pnpt.com


04/06/2010 DENNY,I BOUGHT A GUITAR FROM YOU AND I CAN ONLY SAY 'WOW'!!!!! IT IS EVERYTHING YOU SAID IT COULD BE!!! I'VE PLAYED GUITARS FOR OVER THIRTY YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS STRUGGLED WITH THEM ---- VIA ALL THE FINGERING "STUFF". I FIGURED IT WAS JUST MY LACK OF CORDINIATION OR MY FINGERS WERE TOO BIG OR TOO SMALL OR ANY NUMBER OF EXCUSES!!! SO I JUST STRUMMED MY FAVORITE SONGS AND LIFE WENT ON!!! THE FEEL OF YOUR GUITAR IS UNBELEVIABLE!!! MY ONE HOUR GUITAR SESSIONS HAVE NOW TURNED INTO THREE HOUR SESSIONS!! AND WITH CLEAN NOTE FINGERINGS AND STRUMS!!! IT SOMEHOW JUST FEELS SO MUCH EASIER TO FINGER AND CHORD THE GUITAR!!!! SO, MR. DENNY, I NOW AM TAKING YOUR GUITAR LESSONS!!!! I'II KEEP YOU INFORMED OF MY PROGRESS, WHICH I DON'T DOUBT!!!!ANYWAY, THANK YOU FOR THE BEAUTIFUL GUITAR AND I LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR GUITAR LESSONS!!!!
JAMES RIEDE
Denver, Colorado
***mesriede@netscape.com


04/06/2010 Hi Denny and Dennis, We finally met up with the guitars late last week, and, and, and.......well, I was stuttering speechless. First, I didn't expect the guitars to come with cases and then we opened up the next box and there was a stand too! You guys are a staircase above first class and we are humbled by you generosity! My family was taken back by how beautiful these guitars looked. My sister and brother (our guitar players) said that these guitars are a *joy* to play. I am a pianist, not a guitar player, but I can strum a few chords out to get by and let me say that the Denny Zager "String Science" is to guitars as perfect action and plastic keys are to pianos. Sure, you can play a great sounding piano with stiff ivory keys, but *why* when you don't have to? You can play a great sounding guitar with okay action, but *why* when you don't have to? As I said earlier, I am not a guitar player, so looks and playability have nothing to do with the acoustic guitar I want in my band. Sound on the other hand has everything to do with the acoustic guitar that I want in my band. I have searched high and I have searched low, I've listened to CD'S, keyboard samples and acoustic guitar demo's in search of a great acoustic guitar sound. Your Zager line of acoustic guitars stand equal to the best acoustic guitars I have heard. I have to admit that I was concerned about how a "Zager" brand guitar would sound, so I did a little research before contacting you and I found the secret right on your website. The "String Science" is certainly Zager, the specifications are certainly Zager, but these guitars are built by Martin. These are not just off brand Martins though, with your Zager build specifications, these end up being high end Martins and that's exactly what I think they sound like. I wish we would have come across you sooner! This name branding reminds me of a grand piano called a "Howard". Actually, Kawai made that piano and Baldwin sold it as an inexpensive grand piano under the Howard name. The Howard grand piano is simply a Kawai, which is exactly what it sounds like. Just as I would suggest to a potential piano buyer to look into Howard, I would suggest that a potential acoustic guitar buyer look into a Zager. Even if they are not looking for a guitar that looks great and is easier to play, why pay the cost for a high end Martin when you can have something that sounds as good, if not better, for much less money? I highly recommend either the Zager ZAD20CE or ZAD80CE to anyone looking for an electric acoustic guitar. They look great, they play great, and most importantly to me, they sound great. Please feel free to use any portion of this message as a testimonial/recomendation. The next update to our web site will include a new area to recommend your guitars and a link to your site. If you have any business cards or promo material that you would like us to give to churches, please let me know. Otherwise, we will direct them to your website. Thank you, thank you, thank you............May God bless you and your business and may we be used to help in that manner!
John Fox
The Fox Family
FoxFamilyMusic.com

John Fox
Nashville, Tennessee
***@FoxFamilyMusic.com


Next Page >>

Select Testimonials Page:




Live Chat dz is online now!
Help videos
Free financing
Int'l Shipping
help@zager.com
402-770-7747

Zager Pro Guitar Instruction
Zager Cases, Strings, Picks
Join the Zager Family
Zager in Schools
zager offices dz is online now!
Zager Guitars
Lincoln, Nebraska

(402) 770-7747
info@zager.com
Live Chatdz is online now!
youtube twitter tumblr facebook Google+
© 2017 Zager Guitars | Zager Guitar Reviews