Guitar Testimonials...updated daily

 
Get the Flash Player to see this player.
Submit a Testimonial

01/27/2009  Hey, I bought the zad80 CE a couple of weeks ago. Excellent guitar. I was wondering, maybe you could have like an audio clips page or something, for those of us who use the zager to record. It would be cool and a greater way to market. I don't know.....just an idea.
Adam Trudel
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
***uiiadam@gmail.com


01/25/2009 hey, got my guitar and was playing it when my wife went thru the manilaenvelope and handed me the picture of zager and evans i about fell over, ithought the name zager was familiar, but i didn't know it was you all, cool,just went and downloaded the song 2525 for my wife, she said she never heardof ya, i said wait till you here this song and you will remember. cooooooolll
Brian Harris
Troy, Montana
bharri01@hotmail.com


01/25/2009 Thanks again for all of your kindness and courtesy. I have NEVER experienced such great customer service from a company. And even the guitar shop here would not offer a 30-day, money-back, no questions asked guarantee. How can anyone lose. Great product, super price, and fantastic service.We'll be in touch to let you know how it's going. Please do the same.
Harold Stroth
Gloucester, Massachusetts
hstroth@bellsouth.net


01/22/2009 Zager Guitar, Thank you for the quality and beauty of your guitars! There are no words that can describe the craftsmanship! They are simply beautiful in looks and sound. Thank you very, very much
Mike Cancassi
Columbia, South Carolina
***ancassi@isp.com


01/19/2009 Dennis - Just wanted to let you know my guitar arrived today, no apparent problems. Intonation seems right on, action is good, etc. I'll give the Zager family an A-Plus for customer service. Thanks,
Norm Hill
LINCOLNTON, Georgia
***mar@nu-z.net


01/17/2009 Gentlemen,Thanks for shipping my ZAD-20 and Zager case so promptly. They arrived in perfect condition this Friday and it was like a visit from Santa. I've purchased 3 Zager guitars now and gotten spoiled by the usual superb service and responsiveness. The ZAD-20 is wonderful. The sound, playability and looks are excellent at any price and amazing at the price you are charging. I'll continue recommending your products without hesitation. Also, thanks again for the little extras, including the shirt and strings. I'm very glad that I found Zager, and after my first purchase, I knew I didn't have to look anywhere else for quality guitar products.Regards,
Tom Leavy
Clearwater, Florida
***eavy54c@aol.com


01/17/2009 Thanks Dennis. I've read your reviews and feedback - quite an awesome accomplishment! Thanks for taking the time to respond so thoroughly to my question. I have read about your legendary service and now I'm getting to experience it myself. In this day and age it is refreshing (and appreciated!).Thanks again for your time and help,
Tony Lipsy
Dallas, Texas
***diMac2@aol.com


01/17/2009 You guys are a refreshing find for me, just about too good to be true. I remember your Dad's song when I was 10 or 11 in the late 1960's.I've been looking at the lesson material, and system of playing, and it is top notch. I love to be in the presence of talented people who genuinely care for others. Denny Sr. comes accross on video as if he cares about each and everyone who views him on-line. Genuine sincerity is priceless.Thanks again for your wonderful customer support.Have a great day.
Mac Jones
Ithaca, New York
mcdomino@aol.com


01/13/2009 Enjoying your instruction site. Your way of playing is exactly what I wanted to learn. It hardly ever sounds right when you are just strumming along looking at the cords in a songbook. Your way of playing gives a song the full acoustic sound. The value is outstanding.Cheers,PS Loved In the Year 2525!Showing my age??? LOL
Jeff Thompkins
Concord, New Hampshire
jeff.thompkins@turner.com


01/11/2009 Dear Mr Zager,As a follow-up, I wanted to let you know I received my ZAD-80 Acoustic Guitar on Jan. 6 at 4:30 PM EST. I had been searching for a new guitar for quite a while, so you could imagine my excitement when I came home from work and found my package. As I opened the box and removed the packing, I was totally mesmerized as to the work of art the ZAD-80 truly is. The abalone inlay around all edges of the face, sound hole, and fret board against the cedar top just sparkled in the box like a diamond in the rough. I will never forget the feeling as I gently lifted this baby and cradled it in my arms. I took it over to my chair and as I strummed the strings, I was in total awe to find it perfectly in tune. The second my fingers touched the strings and the sweet mellow sound resinated, I knew I had made one of the best decisions of my life. I played that baby hard into the wee hours of the night, that night and every night since. Thank you Zager and Associates for truly enriching my life with your superior product at an affordable price. Sincerely,
Larry Martin
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
lizmartin415@earthlink.net


01/10/2009 Zager Family and associates, I received my Zager ZAD-20CE, your electric acoustic model. This is by far the easiest guitar I have ever played. The sound on this guitar rings clear and resonates incredibly well. It is a hard guitar to put down because it sounds so good and really has encouraged me to step up my playing to the next level. Like many people out there, I purchased one of those bargain guitars from one of the TV shopping networks. Let me say that a bargain is not a bargain if the guitar is difficult to play and does not stay in tune well. I spent a little bit more for my Zager in comparison to the bargain guitar, but the Zager is twenty times the guitar in terms of sound, playability and overall quality. I know it has been before, but it really bears repeating, I have played guitars at local guitar shops costing hundreds of dollars more than this. The Zager guitar not only stands up to these more expensive guitars, but in many cases surpasses them because it is such an easy guitar to play and just sounds great. It's an outstanding deal. It is clear to me that what you guys are doing is truly a labor of love. You are bringing a high quality instrument to the masses for a reasonable price. You are also showing beginners and advanced players alike that playing the guitar does not have to be a painful experience. You certainly deserve all the accolades that are posted among your testimonials and also what is posted out on Ebay. You have seriously raised the bar. Congratulations on a job well done!
Denny Coddwell
Branson, Missouri
dentco@copper.net


01/07/2009 Dennis Zager Jr.,Thank you for your professionalism andconscientiousness in your products and customerservice. The guitar is beautiful, plays wonderfully,and I've already written two songs with it. My son,who has a Christian rock band, is interested in a thinbody acoustic/electric guitar and will be checking outyour site soon. Again thanks.
George Sheffield
Gray, Georgia
***rningsidebc@yahoo.com


01/07/2009 Denny Sr. and Denny Jr., I feel I owe you guys a testimonial since that is what helped push me over the edge to try a Zager. I had gotten a Martin guitar for Christmas a couple of years ago. I picked a Martin because I love the sound. Unfortunately a couple months later I couldn't get used to the high action. I was very upset because of how good it sounds. I told my wife about a year later that I need another acoustic guitar that I could play for a decent amount of time without killing my left hand. She thought I was crazy. I was teaching guitar to a friend of mine and she had gotten a much cheaper guitar that had a way better action than mine. I didn't sound as good but I sure could play it a lot better. I had made up my mind that I would get one of those guitars this Christmas. I am one of those types who will do months of research before I will order. I already had a guitar picked out 12 months ago or more and I was just about to order it when I decided to look for any more reviews on the internet. In my search a result came up for Zager guitar. I never heard of it so I clicked on it just out of curiosity. I read about the string science which sounded exactly what I was looking for. I really wasn't all that convinced because people seem to make all kinds of claims to sell their products. I emailed Denny Jr. just to ask a couple of questions just out of curiosity. The response came back very quickly and it was late at night also. I was impressed but still very skeptical. He suggested I go to e-bay and check out their customer rating and check out the magazine review. Which I did. I decided I would go with the Martin DR-41 with the Zager string science because after all it was a Martin. I wrote back to Denny Jr. and told him what I was looking for and what guitar I wanted. He suggested that the ZAD-80 would be a better fit for me because of hand size. I was disappointed because I really wanted another Martin. He was also talking me into a lower priced guitar. Well I made up my mind that I will give this ZAD-80 a try and just be willing to accept the fact that I may waste $600. I nervously called the company and Denny Sr. answered the phone. I thought he would just take my money and be done with me. Well he spent about 20 min making sure all my questions were answered and how he was going to back his guitar with the money back guarantee if I didn't like it. This was all before I even told him what guitar I wanted. I was quite impressed talking to him on the phone. I ordered the ZAD-80. The guitar came in Nov. and since it was a Christmas gift I was only allowed to inspect it for damage. I opened it up and was pleasantly stunned by the guitar's appearance. But looks can be deceiving. I pulled it out of the box and played a couple of chords and it was in tune just like other testimonials said. Now it is past Christmas and now I can give a fair evaluation of the ZAD-80. Most companies make claims that their products just can't achieve. I see this all the time. I can honestly say that Zager gives you more than what you pay for. I know it is hard to believe. This guitar is beautiful. I feel the pictures on the web site don't do it justice. I asked my wife, who could care less about guitars, what she thought about it. She said it looks nice but is sounds just like your other guitar (which is a Martin). I think that is quite a compliment. I am not saying it is a Martin copy not at all it is a Zager with its own great sound and much easier to play. The quality of this guitar is outstanding to say the least. This guitar tunes better and stays in tune better than any guitar I have ever owned. I have played the top of the line guitars from different companies and when you play a very special one you can just feel it. I get the same feeling playing the ZAD-80. I just wish I would have found your company years ago. I really hope this helps both the Zager guitar company and anyone who is looking for a great instrument at a more than fair price. Thanks again,
Allen Sanson
Tallahassee, Florida
anvsdr@yahoo.com


01/07/2009 Denny, I just wanted to let you know how much I'm enjoying my new ZAD 20CE and the on-line lessons. I'm 47 years old and my wife and kids gave me the guitar and an amp for Christmas. I also purchased the on-line lessons. I've had a Washburn D12 for almost 10 years and took lessons for a while in the beginning. It's a great sounding and looking guitar, but, with a job and 3 kids I just didn't make the time to practice that I should have and, ultimately, lost interest. This new EZ-Play guitar and the easy to follow lessons have really sparked my desire again. When, I first took the guitar out of the box, I liked it but it took several days of playing to really begin to appreciate the beauty of it. Both inner and outer beauty. I love the feel and sound of it and am really enjoying learning my first Elvis tune. I can get through "Love me Tender" after about 10 days (and that includes some travel time lost) and love the fact that my practice time involves learning a song, instead of just practicing chords/scales. I'm also loving the lack of sore fingers. Makes me happy to pick it up several times a night and go through it a few times. Once I get this song down, I'm really looking forward to tackling something else. I also find myself constantly just watching the videos of your playing. Not just for motivation and education, but for enjoyment. Anyway, I'm very happy with both the instrument and the lessons and look forward to the future additions coming on-line. Thanks again, Keith
Keith Hawkins
Virgina Beach, Virginia
***ith.hawkins@rbc.com


01/04/2009 I received my new Zager guitar last night. I'll have to admit that Ihad my doubts about your claims concerning quality and tone in a guitarin this price range. I am a believer now. This guitar is a beauty, itsounds fabulous and is more playable than any acoustic I have ever ownedand I've owned a bunch of them. I am really enjoying this instrument. Thank you!
Martin Walker
Maryville, Tennessee
***alker@ci.maryville.tn.us


01/01/2009 Howdy Denny, My dad bought me a ZAD-20 for Christmas, and I absolutely love it. I play it every day. It has a wonderful rich sound, with an especially stunning treble. Sounds great finger style, or strummed. Thanks for making such a great guitar.
Geoffrey North
Boise, Idaho
***offrey_north@hotmail.com


12/30/2008 Denny, I just wanted to let you know how much I'm enjoying my new ZAD 20CE and the on-line lessons. I'm 47 years old and my wife and kids gave me the guitar and an amp for Christmas. I also purchased the on-line lessons. I've had a Washburn D12 for almost 10 years and took lessons for a while in the beginning. It's a great sounding and looking guitar, but, with a job and 3 kids I just didn't make the time to practice that I should have and, ultimately, lost interest. This new EZ-Play guitar and the easy to follow lessons have really sparked my desire again. When, I first took the guitar out of the box, I liked it but it took several days of playing to really begin to appreciate the beauty of it. Both inner and outer beauty. I love the feel and sound of it and am really enjoying learning my first Elvis tune. I can get through "Love me Tender" after about 10 days (and that includes some travel time lost) and love the fact that my practice time involves learning a song, instead of just practicing chords/scales. I'm also loving the lack of sore fingers. Makes me happy to pick it up several times a night and go through it a few times. Once I get this song down, I'm really looking forward to tackling something else. I also find myself constantly just watching the videos of your playing. Not just for motivation and education, but for enjoyment. Anyway, I'm very happy with both the instrument and the lessons and look forward to the future additions coming on-line. Thanks again,
Keith Hawkins
Virgina Beach, Virginia
***ith.hawkins@rbc.com


12/29/2008 Hi, I just got my new Zager ZAD-20 and played it for the first time tonight. WOW!I have been one of those beginning guitarists with one of those cheap guitars. For the last few years I have been struggling and getting frustrated trying to learn, having to give up practicing because I could not bar , would constantly hit a neighboring string, and have severe finger pain from the strings.This guitar solves all those problems. It really can not be put into words. Whatever process you use in your string science is truly amazing. It sounds incredible, I hit chords I could never hit cleanly before the very first time I played it. Every now and then you truly get a product as good as advertised. In this case, it is even better.Please continue to make these guitars so others can have the same joy that I am having tonight.
Michael Bagner
Paramus, New Jersey
***mrb@hotmail.com


12/28/2008 Mr. Zager,Since recieving my ZAD-80 Monday I feel like my guitar playing has gotten better by months of practice. I have been taken it around and showing it to all my guitar playing friends and everyone of them has remarked about the quality, beauty, tone, and the unbelievable ease of play. Thanks for making such a great guitar and thanks for the excellent service.Also, thanks so much for the t-shirt. Unfortunately, I am a big guy. I really do like the shirt and would love to advertise for you guys. I was hoping it might be possible for me to order a larger size from you. If not I understand. Thanks again for the great service and excellent instrument.Sincerely,
Ron Turner
Chas, South Carolina
***rnerrc@musc.edu


12/26/2008 Hi Denny Sr. & Jr.--Happy New Year! Just a brief testimonial to let you know how happy I am with my Zager ZAD-80. The tone & playability are everything I hoped for & more. At our local jam session, the first song I led the group in playing was "In the Year 2525" (still a good song!). A number of my friends wanted to try out my new guitar later on that evening. Its also gotten a good workout in church & other community events. Thanks for the great guitar--my wife even noted my enthusiasm for it in our Christmas letter this year. Blessings,
Juan Rodriguez
Dallas, Texas
ud7jh@hdo.net


12/26/2008 Hey DZ and DZJR, I just recieved my Zad80CE and words can'texpress how awesome this guitar really is. I looked this guitar overand it is a work of art without even listening to it play. Everythingabout it is nearly as perfect as an acoustic guitar can be. And thetone is awesome for my style of playing (FIngerstyle). Indeed it has arisher and more subtle prescence than most guitars I have played (Notto say any names) . The action is amazing, at the first fret all theway to the last. I played it for an hour before a went to bed lastnight and I put a dampener on it. Unfortunately, I had to cut thedampener and cut my finger. So, now I have to wait in torture before Ican play the guitar. Thank you so very much for an awesome guitar.
Adam Trudel
North Smithfield, Rhode Island
***uiiadam@gmail.com


12/23/2008 Oh my heavenly Wow! The ZAD15 arrived and I love it! Thanks and if you ever need me to talk to anybody in either Manhattan or Santa Barbara, please do not hesitate to ask.Stacey
Stacey Bakula
New York, New York
***ceb@earthlink.net


12/20/2008 Hi DZ Jr., Am still loving my guitar (ZAD20) and having so much fun learning on it. Am so pleased!! Am playing at a level I hoped to be in at 6 months. (I've had it for 3.) I'm sure it's because of all that you put into these beautiful guitars to make them so easy to play... especially for someone like me with little hands!! Thank you!
Mike Wicks
Cleveland, Ohio
mwicks@ultraplix.com


12/18/2008 Thanks for my new guitar! Everything was just as you described and I already sound better! I printed out some of your tabs - very nice!!! The only thing I need to find is more time to play.....Still a rank beginner but enjoying it anyway.I'll be a new student, too! Your video library is very inviting - will keep you abreast of developments, should they occur!
Carlton Bass
Aurora, Colorado
bassman@itech.net


12/18/2008 Hi!Got my new Zager guitar for Xmas! What a surprise! A beautiful instrument, superb quality. Will sign up for lessons soon. Thank you!
Jeff Griffin
Phoenix, Arizona
***riffey@hotmail.com


12/18/2008 Denny, I purchased your program for my 9 year old son. Your website and program presentation is outstanding. I really appreciate how you meticulously explain things. We are very excited and we'll keep you posted on OUR progress. Take care,
Paul Gonzalez
Wichita, Kansas
paul.gonzalez@cox.net


12/14/2008 Dear Denny, My wife got a ZAD 20CE for me for Christmas. She had it shipped to my brother's house in Kansas City for a geat surprise on Christmas. I have been playing it for a week now, and I think she may be regretting it as she might be feeling like a guitar widow! I am thinking about signing up for your on line lessons, with her approval, of course. Thanks!
Tom Mudd
Farmington, Minnesota
***dobber@netzero.com


12/12/2008 I purchased a Zager Zad20CE for my son for Christmas. I am so impressed with its playability and sound. I own a Martin DC16RGTE. It has never been close to having the response that your Zager guitar has. Do you take existing guitars and rework them?
Tom Robson
Houston, Texas
***robson1@yahoo.com


12/11/2008 I am very impressed , I was sceptical I have to admit . I would be pleased to see another spruce top model with more abalone like the ZAD80. The tone is super and action is a dream to play The gloss finish usually robs tone but not with this guitar . I cant complain about an instrument that performs and sounds to this level and at a fraction of the cost. Sincerly
Andrew Jones
Knoxville, Tennessee
***rescreek1@yahoo.com


12/08/2008 You guys are doing are a great job and I'm going to pick up a Zager ZAD20 before long and let my brother-in-law play the ZAD20. I showed him the guitar a few months ago and he loved it, but my sister won't let him buy a new one, so I'm going to make it a late Christmas present. I'm truly enjoying learning new playing skills and I'm convinced that if I had bought something that wasn't 'Zager-ized', it wouldn't have been nearly as good an experience. I think you're going to see the Zagers become collectibles!Thanks again,
Tom Leavy
Clearwater, Florida
***eavy54c@aol.com


Next Page >>

Select Testimonials Page:




Live Chat dz is online now!
Help videos
Free financing
Int'l Shipping
help@zager.com
402-770-7747

Zager Pro Guitar Instruction
Zager Cases, Strings, Picks
Join the Zager Family
Zager in Schools
zager offices dz is online now!
Zager Guitars
Lincoln, Nebraska

(402) 770-7747
info@zager.com
Live Chatdz is online now!
youtube twitter tumblr facebook Google+
© 2017 Zager Guitars | Zager Guitar Reviews