Testimonials - Zager EZ-Play Custom Guitars

Lesson Testimonials...updated daily

 
Get the Flash Player to see this player.
Submit a Testimonial

12/15/2017 A few months ago, after searching for guitar lessons on the internet, I stumbled upon zagerguitar.com. At first I was skeptical. I am always skeptical about pay-to-use sites, but I watched some of the videos on the site that were available and it looked really informative and even though the videos were available for free, they gave me more insights into my guitar playing. So I decided to give it a shot because of the 100% guarantee. I must say that for the few months I've used Denny's lessons, it's given me more insights into my playing than I've gotten in the past 2 years. There is really a lot of different stuff on the site, varying in difficulty and playing styles.
Darnell McGray
Short Creek, West Virginia
*****rwithme_drf@yahoo.com


12/12/2017 Wow! What a great website. I want to give you my thanks. I love the way it is set up. I especially appreciate the fact that your lessons are videos. For me, at least, it is so much easier to learn a piece by actually seeing it being played. You get the sense of what you are attempting to do, and how it is to actually sound. Being able to go back to the passages you are struggling with is a big plus. This site has brought back my enthusiasm for learning guitar. Thank you.
Leah Nominolte
LOUISVILLE, Kentucky
*****less_flyby309@gmail.com


12/11/2017 I signed up for a six month membership to Zager Guitar Lessons and I’m having the time of my life. Denny’s teaching style makes it so easy to learn, that never feels like work. Just practice. Thanks for being such a dedicated professional, Denny! I can tell from the videos that you are very passionate about the way you teach and it makes me want to get better at guitar. Practice time is fun now. Thanks so much.
Quinn Richards
CARSON CITY, Nevada
*****2@yahoo.com


12/10/2017 I tried all of the other lessons that I could find, but these are the only ones I could actually learn from because of the easy way Denny Zager teaches these lessons. I wanted to tell you thank you for all the difference you made in my guitar playing. This course is the best of it's kind. I will renew my membership after it runs out. When people ask where I learned guitar all of a sudden, I gladly say Zagerguitar.com.
Henry Roger Glurich
SEASIDE HEIGHTS, New Jersey
*****lopes_CO@sbcglobal.net


12/08/2017 What can I say? I allready knew the basic chords and a few scales, but these lessons showed me all I had missed along the way. Guitar teacher Denny Zager has the best lessons anyone can buy. I now am actually being paid to play as a studio musician and assist writing songs for many new artist who will soon have debut albums and be featured on MTV. I went from the guy who allways wanted to do this, to the guy who is.
Taylor Clory
HAWTHORNE, California
*****in_tunes90251@mac.com


12/08/2017 I just wanted to thank you for providing such an easy to learn guitar method that teaches the funnest way to play guitar. I paid for over 3 years of private guitar lessons a few years back, as well as bought all of the other recommended video and DVD lessons, yet I never quite "caught on". After buying a year membership to Denny's lessons as a Christmas gift to myself, and now only 2 months later, I am now playing full songs. These results were amazing, and I can't thank you enough.
Kellen Micknere
KINGMONT, West Virginia
*****heblue222@verizon.net


12/05/2017 Besides regular school, my two kids have a total of eight activities going on. I could never find the right times for music lessons at any other music studio I called. Then I heard about video guitar lessons on the internet from a friend. I searched the web for a couple weeks trying to find the right website to choose. None of them really convinced me until I landed on Zager guitar.com. Now I have the time to take guitar lessons because they're right in my home. I can stop or re-watch any lesson at any time of the day. My time is precious and this took a lot of stress away from me. I'm glad I didn't have to give up what I've always wanted to do - learn guitar. Thank you Zager.
Vanessa Mirlome
NORTH CHATHAM, Massachusetts
*****89_lbh@aol.com


12/02/2017 Dear Denny, Hello from Michigan. I've been a student of yours for a little bit and am finally writing to tell you how much I like your unique method of teaching/playing. It takes so much patience to do your job, sitting down for an hour in front of a camera and making sure we understand what you're doing and saying and are able to easily follow along. Most good guitar players don't want to do it — too painful or boring, I guess! — and I am so glad you are willing to. Thanks to you, my playing is finally taking off!
Curtis Gregory
OWENDALE, Michigan
*****higan_again@yahoo.com


11/30/2017 It is hard to compare Denny and his teaching to any other guitar teacher out there. His knowledge and technique are unbelievable. I have been taking lessons with him on zager guitar for a little over a year and it is ridiculous to see how much better of a musician I have become. My technique and speed have drastically improved and my knowledge of music theory and other related things have grown to levels that I would never have been able to reach without his help. I am making great steps in reaching my goals, both as a musician and in my music career goals. Denny's teaching methods are so incredible and helpful. His great playing inspires me to work harder at all the musical areas I am studying.
Mel Nivera
WILLIAMSON, New York
*****_77_ny@gmail.com


11/30/2017 Hi Denny, Your lessons helped me to make big advances in my playing. You have some great information and methods that have helped my playing significantly. The skills I've developed have made it easier for me to make music and work with other musicians. Thanks!
Mike Kenner
VENICE, California
*****r55@cox.net


11/30/2017 I can honestly say that Denny's guitar lessons are one of the best things I've ever bought. I was EXTREMELY skeptical about spending money on an online guitar course because all the ones I've seen before seem to be full of shortcuts and tricks that give people quick fixes in their playing that have little more than novelty value. This course is huge and extremely comprehensive. I also really like the way it's written, as it's very succinct and easy to absorb. I can't praise it enough. It contains enough information for up to ten years worth of study and it costs as much as three one - hour private guitar lessons. It's really amazing and it's got me out of a serious rut. Thanks a lot!
Ben Mohl
GERALD, Missouri
*****side11@yahoo.com


11/26/2017 Hey Denny, So far I have been playing with the video lessons at my computer, and I must say it really bridges all the gaps between all the things I've learned so far in guitar (I've been self taught). You've really detailed the works and I've learned a lot from it. And the practices really made me work out my rusty notation reading skills which I appreciate. Very beautiful stuff! Cheers!
Jared Andersen
GUEYDAN, Louisiana
*****_LA705@hotmail.com


11/24/2017 Denny, I could never get past playing a few simple chords until I stumbled onto your site. I watched each video probably 4 times, until I got down the material pat. I loved that I could pick the songs I want to play and fingerpick instead of just basic strumming. The lessons improved my guitar playing so much that I won a local talent night. Thanks Denny!
Callan Hoefnert
MANLY, Iowa
*****ngo080@aol.com


11/23/2017 I was sceptical of learning guitar online, but now I would recommend Zager guitar lessons to anyone wanting to learn guitar, it’s really helped my playing and after doing the first few stages of this course, my guitar playing ability has increased immensely, and now I'm starting to put my own songs together on guitar. Warm Regards and Many thanks,
Sal Kodds
DALLAS, Texas
*****n_goose_2003@yahoo.com


11/20/2017 Dear Denny Zager and Zager Guitar, Greetings! I just wanted to share my thanks for what your lessons have done for me. I was absolutely useless before I tried your online lessons, but now I’m educated about the guitar itself, upkeep and tricks you shared, plus the best part; I can fingerpick like nobody's business. I must credit my 3 hour practice sessions almost nightly too... but you're the main factor in all of this. All thanks to your lessons, and all without leaving my den-turned-music room. Thanks a lot!
Reed Harpen
WANAMINGO, Minnesota
*****wana@gmail.com


11/20/2017 Denny's knowledge of the guitar is truly an inspiration. What makes his teaching style work for me is his ability to go back to basics, regardless of his expertise, which helps me learn the fundamentals of playing. His method allows me to lead the lessons based on my comfort level while also challenging me each week with new material because the lessons are videos on my computer. Denny's method od learning guitar has already increased my confidence in my guitar playing abilities.
Jack Kist
JAX, Florida
*****njax@sbcglobal.net


11/20/2017 Zager Guitar & Denny, I would like to sincerely thank you for your educational efforts that you have taken to expend the horizons of many guitarists. The lesson videos which you have made on your website condense a vast wealth of information that allows one to develop his skills in a systematic way. Many thanks for all you've done.
Mye-seon Yo
NEW YORK, New York
*****ndaway@hotmail.com


11/17/2017 Denny, your style is excellent and your abilities are downright awesome. Your video lessons and style of playing is the most inspiring instructional tool for learning guitar that I've ever seen. The way you start out slow and then speed up to keep us challenged is amazing. You are able to keep my attention and teach at the same time. You are the best!
Chandra Voisine
PLYMOUTH, Massachusetts
*****ra5445@bellsouth.net


11/14/2017 To everybody considering Zager Guitars' lessons, I have tried a lot of things. Private lessons, DVDs, books, etc. None of which, unfortunately, fulfilled my desires or held my interest. Then to my good fortune I discovered the Zager method of playing guitar. The videos are very informative and personal, I've been making a lot of progress with the songs and exercises. So much so that I purchased a year membership added to my 6 month one. The way Denny plays is a revelation, inspirational as well as instructional. Thank you to Zager for the time and effort that they have expended in their video lessons. From my point of view -- his lessons have brightened and enriched my life. If you try them and they're not quite for you, they have a 100% money back guarantee. Go for it! Thanks Zager,
Hugh Vela
MONT VERNON, New Hampshire
*****hills@gmail.com


11/12/2017 I would just like to say thank you so much. I have learned a lot from your video lessons. There's are no words to explain the amount of knowledge I have gained in the last two to three months. I have a friend who has been playing the guitar about seven years, I've been playing for about a year now and I'm leaps ahead of him in general guitar knowledge, he still has stronger and quicker fingers than I, but pretty soon with more practice on strength building and a fuller understanding of the fretboard I'll be way ahead of him. Thanks for all the help, Denny.
Will Birdy
SOUTH FREEPORT, Maine
*****_w@msn.com


11/11/2017 I've got no questions as of yet, I just wanted to say THANK YOU... and I feel I cannot express this enough. I've been playing guitar for the past 2 years without ever having taken a lesson due to lack of time available to do so. I've learned a lot in those two years by mimicking what I hear other bands play, reading tabs, and free styling into my own stuff... but I must say, I have only watched 4 videos, and I feel that I need to take a break and sing your praise. I can honestly say that I have learned more in the past week, than I have over the entire past 2 years playing on my own! You guys provide such a voluble resource to beginning players, I cannot begin to express how stoked I am to have found this site! Many thanks
Ray Adamczyk
SOUTH LAKE TAHOE, California
*****45_dad@peoplepc.com


11/10/2017 I got my membership a few weeks ago and I must say your guitar lessons are the best ever. I am now playing songs that I had trouble with before. I just needed a little push. I will not hesitate to order another subscription when mine runs out. This is ideal way for someone who cannot commit to regular lessons. Your material and method opened my eyes to all kinds of music. We are now in our COLD season, so I had no trouble spending a few hours with my guitar and your lessons. Thanks again for making playing guitar fun.
Jonah Venear
SIOUX FALLS, South Dakota
*****_vv@comcast.net


11/08/2017 Denny, I have really enjoyed listening to your first lessons. As a beginning guitar player, I find your sage advice on how to approach this instrument a comfort... You have a way of explaining things about music and the guitar that is easy for me to understand. I'm learning a lot of little tidbits just from your sidenotes too. You have obviously put a lot of thought into your approach to this subject. And it's working.
Dylan Sulzbach
KANSAS CITY, Kansas
*****ers4_mtn@aol.com


11/08/2017 When I began taking lessons 1 1/2 years ago using Denny's online videos, my goal was to apply myself and hopefully be ready to play in front of people within 5 years. To my surprise, in 6 months I was accompanying my first singing group, and I was leading worship at church within 1 year. Just recently I led a 1 ˝ hour sing-along. The lessons pushed me but didn't overburden me. All aspects of my playing are addressed including strumming, fingerpicking, tablature, and chord charts. I can honestly say it has had a positive impact on my life. Thank you so much Zager Guitars and Denny.
Jackson Everley
PINE LEVEL, Alabama
*****y03_jacksonb@hotmail.com


11/05/2017 In the two years I have been a member of Denny's online lessons on zagerguitar.com, my playing has progressed exponentially. Denny's unique approach to teaching, and his creative techniques, give his students not only the knowledge of the instrument, but the understanding to truly attack the fretboard head on. You definitely know your guitar, Denny. Thanks!
Adam Nighte
MARYKNOLL, New York
*****e_mile2@gmail.com


11/02/2017 Denny Zager's method of teaching and his expertise has given me an excellent understanding of the guitar, his wealth of knowledge and deep understanding of theory, composition, and technical ability, sets him apart from other instructors. Denny takes seemingly difficult concepts and makes them easy to understand, and helps you quickly integrate his concepts into your playing. I highly recommend Zager Guitar's lessons to anybody wanting to become a better player, whatever level of ability, Denny will make you a better guitarist. His is straightforward with his students which is inspiring to make me practice more.
Brad Hackel
SAN ELIZARIO, Texas
*****ard_f150@comcast.net


10/31/2017 Denny, you have been able to guide and teach me the ins and outs of the guitar. You have expanded not just my guitar playing but my musical knowledge overall. I am forever grateful.
Allan Deato
HARTFORD, Connecticut
*****ord_md_3@sbcglobal.net


10/31/2017 Thanks to Denny's guitar teaching method, I have learned more about the guitar than from any other instructor. I have learned much more about the art of playing the guitar than people I know who have been playing as long, or longer. I am confident that I would never have gone as far as I have with the guitar, using another instructor, or method, different from that of Denny Zager. The videos are the perfect way for me to learn. I can see him, compare to what I'm doing, adjust, and rewatch the video to "get it in my brain", as Denny says. Thanks for everything, Denny.
Tommy Brethlach
HAVELOCK, Iowa
*****n_seas101@wildblue.net


10/31/2017 Denny's emphasis on both music theory and playing have enabled me to gain an understanding of what I am playing as well as an ability to play. I can tell from watching hours of his lesson videos that he has the patience & dedication needed of a great teacher, and the passion and technical brilliance to inspire. I have learned so much from Denny's lesson videos. And my better playing lets it show.
Pal Ortwein
ASH GROVE, Missouri
*****e_apples@earthlink.net


10/27/2017 I was always taught at studios, and it was difficult to travel all that way just for one half an hour group lesson a week. Then I found zagerguitar.com one afternoon browsing the web, and the day after, I subscribed for a year of lessons. Now being late for guitar lessons is the last thing I have to worry about. How convenient!
Dustin Hemmher
SAINT MARYS, Alaska
*****rhead_d@yahoo.com


10/25/2017 Hi Denny, I got my Zager ZAD80 yesterday. It took quite a ride to get here but arrived without a scratch. It is a beautiful guitar and has a beautiful sound. I am very pleased and it is a lot of guitar for the money. I'm very happy with the guitar overall. The sound is where it shines and after the top settles in a bit, it will be unbeatable!Thanks for your time.
Dan Ryan
Wasilla, Alaska
*****@mtaonline.net


10/24/2017 Hey Dennis My new guitar arrived the same morning I was leaving on a trip out of town, so I took it with me, I could not set it down. It is absolutely beautiful and the sound is unreal, I have looked it over and over again and can not find a single flaw. I loved the last guitar I bought from you guys but you really made a master piece with this one. I polish it every time I'm through playing it, just in case some one comes buy and wants to see it. Thanks again
Timothy Vanzant
Solpotna, Alaska
*****zant@gci.net


10/21/2017 Dennis, Sorry it's taken so long to get back to you, but business has had me on the road quite a bit. The guitar arrived in two days after it was picked up and in great shape. I couldn't be more pleased. This is my first guitar and while I can't really compare it to others, or tell you it's going to be the only thing I ever play on stage, I can say that I am very pleased with its quality and appearance. I was somewhat concerned that it might have some type of blemish or something, but it didn't and looks great! When I compare this against the guitars in the local shops, I know I picked up a real bargain. My instructor is impressed as well - he had thought I was nuts ordering from an unfamiliar brand on the "net." I'm looking forward to playing this for years to come. Best regards,
Andrew Sorenson
Kodiak, Alaska
*****sorenson@gmail.com


10/21/2017 I love my guitar and my autograph. Thanks a lot.
Stan Broadway
Fairbanks, Alaska
*****Broadway@srgllc.org


10/21/2017 I purchased one of your guitars through an ebay auction several months ago. I love it and can not believe what I have accomplished in a short period of time. Thank you!
Stan Broadway
Fairbanks, Alaska
*****Broadway@srgllc.org


10/18/2017 The Zad 80ce was opened this morning and my 12 year old daughter is in love with it. Thanks for everything. I did look at the free lesson site and I think we are going to sign up. Thank you for all your help, Dennis!
Pat Shryock
Naknek, Alaska
*****sair@hotmail.com


10/15/2017 Hi Denny, I have been trying to do this a week ago but I have been having too much fun playing my ZAD-50 CE guitar. This is such amazing looking and playing guitar. It was great working with you. The guitar was still in tune when it got here. The guitar case I got from you was nice and fits my guitar like a glove. Thanks alot.
Terry Sumption
Homer, Alaska
*****ump@yahoo.com


10/13/2017 I purchased a ZAD-50CE last month and couldn't be happier...I mean I love love love this baby. Simply stated...my ZAD-50CE sounds grrreat! I've only been playing for about 1 1/2 years and decided it was time to upgrade from the entry level Hohner I was playing. In any event buying a Zager has proved to be a great decision. I now playing nearly every every chance I get and my skills have greatly improved no doubt in part to the great action on my new Zager. I also want to say thanks to all the folks at Zager guitars who were involved in the purchase and shipping process. My guitar had a long journey to Alaska and arrived in perfect condition.
J. Randall Denardi
Wasilla, Alaska
*****h@mtaonline.net


10/12/2017 Your service and products are absolutely outstanding! I've used Musician's Friend & Music 123 and they can't touch Zager Guitar! It's good to know there's still a musical merchant that cares for its customers! I wrote to Dennis Jr. many times during the buying process this summer of my Zager ZAD 50 acoustic dreadnought. He answered all my questions thoroughly and sealed the deal for me. Members of Harmony Central recommend you guys. I read their reviews and I'm glad I did. Thanks again & have a great day. My beloved black ZAD 50 & I have some practice to do....
Jonathon Mearlwes
GAMBELL, Alaska
*****water77wbf@comcast.net


10/11/2017 I was always taught at studios, and it was difficult to travel all that way just for one half an hour group lesson a week. Then I found zagerguitar.com one afternoon browsing the web, and the day after, I subscribed for a year of lessons. Now being late for guitar lessons is the last thing I have to worry about. How convenient!
Dustin Hemmher
SAINT MARYS, Alaska
*****rhead_d@yahoo.com


10/09/2017 I have been playing for 13 years or so…but about 2 years ago I quit because i became that “one dimensional” type player who was stuck in box 1 and 2 and didn’t really know what else to do…so i got bored and stopped. Your site and videos are a god send. Your lessons have woken me up, I guess to the endless possibilities that I had trouble finding for myself. I now am interested in playing types of music that I never even considered before - country, jazz, and bluegrass to name a few. Thank you for the inspiration Denny.
Vin Markmellin
PILOT STATION, Alaska
*****station_vin@yahoo.com


10/09/2017 Dear Denny, I'm so happy about your video lessons. I'm really liking the fact that now I am making real progress on the fret board. I'm loving the fact that all the different songs I've sang and dreamed of playing for so many years; I'm now able to play them... I can go and down the neck like I never have before, Licks that I have struggled with in the past are coming together and now I feel like in time I can learn anything. It's more fun that I ever imagined it would be. Thanks again!
Devin Hanson
ANCHORAGE, Alaska
*****n_dev34@silverstar.com


10/06/2017 Well I waited to finally write this because I wanted to be careful not to be too impressed, but it's impossible not to be. This is a truly great guitar and I know this because I am still playing it and have become more involved with it as I go. I am a beginner (at 47 years old) and have tried countless times before during my life to learn the guitar, but as you already know by all the others, it was difficult, finger hurting and I waned before I really gave it a chance. I haven't this time and am learning new chords daily, picking up things here and there as I go. The sound is great, it came in perfect condition, and I can't say enough good things about it. When I try to explain what I have most people just think, "oh it's one of those cheapo models you can buy at Walmart." But when they hear it and feel it, they instantly know the difference. Thanks Denny and all your crew for doing such a wonderful job!!!
Rick Shields
Juneau, Alaska
*****gladheartacres.com


10/03/2017 Denny, Guitar arrived after about a week in transit, was only barely out of tune, I had the guys at Pro-Music tweak it for me. Very dry in Fairbanks, but I added moisture pads at the head and the sound hole, keeping humidity in the case around 47%. Thanks for the T-Shirt and certificates. I am really enjoying working through the chords and as I am a beginner, I find the string pressures and fret heights to be very easy to manage. I appreciated your professional response on my order, it restores my faith in family owned companies in America providing the best service in the world. When the guitar arrived the guys at Pro-Music were very impressed and all had to try their hand. You may be getting another order from Fairbanks. They still don\'t believe me when I tell them the price of the guitar. Best regards to both you and Dennis Senior, I will keep you in the loop. From an Alaska cabin dweller to a Nebraska cabin dweller. Ron
Ron Huffman
Fairbanks, Alaska
*****ectormr@hotmail.com


10/01/2017 Hi guys,My beautiful ZAD 80CE arrived as scheduled......unfortunately, I wasscheduled to head out of town the same day! So, as soon as I had it inmy hands, I jumped in the car and took off for five days. I have hardlyhad a chance to play it, but the brief time that I have spent with it hasbeen great! What a beautiful instrument! I can hardly wait to get homeand really give it a go......I'll let you know as things progress. Inthe mean time, I have signed up for the online lessons and am trulylooking forward to learning from Denny. I have played for years but amself taught and I'm sure I have many bad habits that need to go. I havealready learned so much from the 'string changing' video. I will reportback later with more experienced information! Many thanks to both of you,
Dave Barner
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
*****er@peoplepc.com


10/01/2017 Dear Mr. Zager, I received my Zager guitar today. It arrived in perfect condition, and very nearly in tune. I am most impressed with the playability and action. I had been taking your on-line lessons using a mid-range Washburn, and progressing pretty well. Or so I thought until I picked up the Zager. The difference between the Zager and the Washburn is unbelievable. In just about a half hour on the Zager, areas I formerly struggled with a bit became EASY (such as the F chord in House of the Rising Sun), and my practice has become more enjoyable with success. The guitar sounds beautiful, plays easily, and looks great (the abalone inlay is a very nice touch). It SOUNDS as good or better than any high end guitar I have played in the music stores, and puts them all to shame for ease of play. Shipping was fast and the 'extras' (T-shirt, strings, autographed photo) are very much appreciated. My only worry is PRESERVING the signature on the back of the guitar! I am proud to own a Zager guitar, and I hope that you all take proper pride in the fine workmanship and excellence you provide to your customers. As far as your guitar method, I must say that I never expected to be able to play the guitar so well in such a short time. My 13 year old daughter has been taking lessons for months and can't do more than strum a few chords. A lot of money for a negligible result. I've spent about 1/4 of that money and time with your on line method and can play 'Love Me Tender' and most of 'House of the Rising Sun'. Family and friends say it sounds as if I've been playing for years. To me that is true value for a low investment. What a fine guitar, and a fine method. Thank you for the fun and satisfaction you have brought into the life of this stay-at-home mom. My toddler even asks me to play for her before bedtime! I will be happy to provide a reference for any potential customers with questions. Believe me, if I can do it, anyone can! You just can't go wrong with this guitar or method. Sincerely,
Lyn Dave
Montgomery, Alabama
*****ave@sbcglobal.net


10/01/2017 Dear Mr. Zager, I received my Zager guitar today. It arrived in perfect condition, and very nearly in tune. I am most impressed with the playability and action. I had been taking your on-line lessons using a mid-range Washburn, and progressing pretty well. Or so I thought until I picked up the Zager. The difference between the Zager and the Washburn is unbelievable. In just about a half hour on the Zager, areas I formerly struggled with a bit became EASY (such as the F chord in House of the Rising Sun), and my practice has become more enjoyable with success. The guitar sounds beautiful, plays easily, and looks great (the abalone inlay is a very nice touch). It SOUNDS as good or better than any high end guitar I have played in the music stores, and puts them all to shame for ease of play. Shipping was fast and the 'extras' (T-shirt, strings, autographed photo) are very much appreciated. My only worry is PRESERVING the signature on the back of the guitar! I am proud to own a Zager guitar, and I hope that you all take proper pride in the fine workmanship and excellence you provide to your customers. As far as your guitar method, I must say that I never expected to be able to play the guitar so well in such a short time. My 13 year old daughter has been taking lessons for months and can't do more than strum a few chords. A lot of money for a negligible result. I've spent about 1/4 of that money and time with your on line method and can play 'Love Me Tender' and most of 'House of the Rising Sun'. Family and friends say it sounds as if I've been playing for years. To me that is true value for a low investment. What a fine guitar, and a fine method. Thank you for the fun and satisfaction you have brought into the life of this stay-at-home mom. My toddler even asks me to play for her before bedtime! I will be happy to provide a reference for any potential customers with questions. Believe me, if I can do it, anyone can! You just can't go wrong with this guitar or method. Sincerely,
Lyn Dave
Montgomery, Alabama
*****ave@sbcglobal.net


09/27/2017 Greeting, Mr. Zager. Seven months ago, I bought a membership to the site, and a Zager ZADguitar. The system worked wonderfully for me, I now play better thananyone I know who learned by other methods. People assume I've beenplaying for many years, they are amazed when I tell them it's only beenhalf a year! I learned it fast, and can play any of the songs offeredon the site that I wish. But what I really wanted to mention is the impact the system had on myother instrument. I'm a harpist, and wanted to learn acoustic guitaras a second instrument. Since I've learned the Zager guitar method, mystyle as a harpist has evolved dramatically. I now just naturally addin many additional 'parts' and layers to the harp music, much as Dennydoes on guitar. My improvisation and composition skills have improvedbeyond belief. I think the Zager method painlessly teaches 'ear'skills that otherwise take many years to develop. So, thank you to the Zager method for making me not only a goodguitarist, but a better harpist as well!
Lyn Dave
Montgomery, Alabama
*****ave@sbcglobal.net


09/25/2017 I have been playing guitar off and on for almost 30 years, during this time I have had the opportunity to play and own may different guitars. I can honestly say that this guitar is the first instrument I have owned that has really made a difference in my playing ability. I am basically a novice player, pretty much stuck in the same rut for the last 25 years,howdver I always enjoyed playing, but in the last couple of weeks since my ZAD50-CE arrived I have been able to play songs using bar chords that have always been extremely difficult for me. This is truly amazing I feel like I can now actually improve as a guitar player. This guitar actually is "easier" to play, my 10 year old son is now beginning to play and even he could tell the difference in the playability of the Zager. Props to Denny for truly an amazing instrument!!!
Vince Hughes
Haleyville, Alabama
*****u@msn.com


09/24/2017 Hello Denny & Denny Jr: My name is Vince Hughes, I purchased a ZAD-50 CE a little over a year ago and it is impossible to tell you how much I am enjoying this instrument!! I own several other guitars, but I can't hardly bring myself to play them now (including a custom model handmade by my great-uncle who himself was an extrodinary luthier, he built guitars over the last 50 yrs and passed away this year at 99 yrs old! So needless to say his guitar is a special heirloom to me) At the time I purchased your Zager I really had become somewhat stagnant with my playing, but no longer, I signed up for your lessons and am thouroughly enjoying them ! I have been interested in a travel size guitar for sometime now, I purchased a g-series Takamine last summer for this purpose but I am so spoiled to the Zager that I just dont enjoy playing it! (I have a birthday coming up soon and I can start dropping hints to my wife!!!!) THANK YOU !!!!!
Vince Hughes
Haleyville, Alabama
*****u@msn.com


09/21/2017 I just want to give you a word of thanks for the quick service and the very fine Guitar you sent me. I know I ordered a ZAD 50 and was mistakenly sent a ZAD 50CE. I was astonished when I opened my new case and saw this guitar. I thought OH No I'll have to go thru a lot of hassel and return it and recieve the one I ordered. I gave you guys a call and was delt with very nicely and was asked to call back a little later. I did and was told that If I was happy I could keep the CE . I said that that was fine with me and felt fortunate for this. It is a Fine Guitar, looks very beautiful and feels good in my hands. I even asked for some instructions for the tuner that is on the instrument and recieved them right away, thank you for that. Anyway I am very satisified with my purchase and look forward to you lessons ( if I can get a higher speed ISP ) they seem very easy to follow. Thanks again for a very nice and well made product.
James Wigginton
Hartselle, Alabama
*****g@oklahoma-isp.com


09/21/2017 I received my guitar today and just wanted to say Thank You! It is a very rare thing to get more then your monies worth, nevertheless that is just what you guys did. This is truly everything I hoped it would be and then some. The extras were a nice touch as well. Like I said it is hard to find a business that still has customer service and some old fashion quality values. Keep this up and your company will do nothing but grow. Let me know when your stock goes public, lol
Attilio DePompa
LAFAYETTE, Alabama
*****iod@msn.com


09/21/2017 I am a beginner, i started playing about 3 months ago. I had a cheap guitar from a pawn shop. My fingers hurt while playing for any time over 15 minutes. So I began looking for new guitar, after reading tons of feedback about how great your guitar was, I was convinced so Wednesday before Thanksgiving I ordered your guitar. I was very impressed with customer service over the phone and by email. I finally received my guitar and began to practice. I was impressed with the ease of playing and the case i ordered. I could really play longer and i continue to practice with it and my fingers are not as numb as they had been playing the cheap guitar. The only weird thing was the crazy shirt of some pot smoker, but it was free so whatever. God Bless
Mark Alexander
Shelby, Alabama
*****manmark@yahoo.com


09/18/2017 Hey Denny , My name is Jackson Fuqua I am 27 I took guitar lessons for 2 years when I was young. I felt like I did not learn much from them. I wish that i knew of your website a long time ago. I just started taking lessons from you this week and I am starting to understand about the system . I really injoying playing the songs that comes with the manual that I download. I really like the videos too. They make the learning process so much easier.
Jackson Fuqua
Pelham, Alabama
*****a105@charter.net


09/15/2017 Denny, Thanks for the guitar. It arrived in perfect condition, and more importantly, it sounds great! Thanks,
Robert Pedersen
Fosters, Alabama
*****ig@aol.com


09/13/2017 I received my ZAD 50 acoutic / electric two days ago. I have been playing every chance I get just to make sure this guitar is as wonderful as everyone claimed. Well, I'm proud and pleased to say that this guitar is wonderful. Tone and playability are second to none in my opinion. I have been playing a DY 46 Alverez for 23 years now and have always considered it an easy to play,great sounding guitar. But the ZAD 50 just blew me away. Thanks for producing such a wonderful instrument at an affordable price. Sincerely,
Kenneth Flowers
Summerdale, Alabama
*****wers@gulftel.com


09/12/2017 Dennis received the new zad-50 natural today july 20th at 1.30 pm central time. thanks for the quick shipping. All I can say is WOW ita a beautiful guitar. Am very pleased with it. I will defantly recomend you company and product to everyone I meet. you do a super job. other compines could take lessons on you product and customer service! again many thanks a satisfied customer,
Travis Cooner
Jasper, Alabama
*****t43@bellsouth.net


09/11/2017 Dennis, I got the guitar on Friday and haven't put it down. It is a very beautiful guitar. Also thanks for the refund on the price drop. I wanted to know if you could send me a trial lesson?Thanks
Bryan Roberts
Huntsville, Alabama
*****y@bluetooth.com


09/09/2017 Dear Mr. Zager and Zager Jr., Got my guitar in the mail today. It is a beautiful looking instrument with a beautiful sound. As a rookie I couldn't ask for anything better. Thank you for shipping it in a timely manner. Needless to say I am impressed. As someone who travels around working in retail stores across the state of Alabama I understand the value of customer service. Let me say that what you offer exceeds what I see. Like I said I am a rookie and may need some of that valuable advice that you offer one day. Thank you for your willingness to help and may God continue to bless your business.
Brian Cunningham
Birmingham, Alabama
*****ingham1@hotmail.com


09/09/2017 Hello, I received my Sigma Martin two days ago and I am just now putting it down long enough to write you this letter and let you know how pleasing this guitar is. The action is just as you described it and the guitar plays like melted butter. I couldn't believe the tone of the guitar either. I have many guitars, such as Gibson's, Epiphone's,and a Gretsch, and this one is definitely in the same league as those, but for less the cost. I appreciate the T-Shirt, the picks, and the autographed picture, as well. The picks are just the weight that I use. One of the best things that ever happened to me is when I stumbled across your website. Your quick response to my emails were greatly appreciated and you answered each of my questions with great knowledge. Thanks again for such a great transaction and I Love the Guitar!!!!!
Jane Biggs
Huntsville, Alabama
*****ggs@knology.net


Next Page >>

Select Testimonials Page:




Live Chat dz is online now!
Help videos
Free financing
Int'l Shipping
help@zager.com
402-770-7747

Zager Pro Guitar Instruction
Join the Zager Family
Zager in Schools
zager offices dz is online now!
Zager Guitars
Lincoln, Nebraska

(402) 770-7747

youtube twitter tumblr facebook Google+
© 2017 Zager Guitars | Zager Guitar Reviews